We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lesson”

Bude Surfing Experience
Ranked #5 of 14 Tours in Bude
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Bude Surfing Experience is a well established surf school who run surfing lessons on Summerleaze beach - the main surfing beach in Bude, North Cornwall. Summerleaze beach is surrounded by some great places to eat, drink and stay and you can access the shops in Bude town centre from the beach car park. At the surf school you can learn to surf or improve your surfing by joining a surf lesson lead by an experienced, highly qualified instructor. All lessons are suitable for all ages and abilities and are available everyday, all year round. You can also have a private 1:1 surf lesson or try Stand Up Paddle boarding (S.U.P). You can also hire equipment and pick up and drop off the gear from the beach car park. If you are part of a small or large group you can also book a private session just for you.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Really good lesson. Managed to get in at short notice and really enjoyed the lesson. The teaching was great and really informative. Really enjoyed it.

Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BudeSurfing, Owner at Bude Surfing Experience, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you. Anytime you are in Bude you can call us at short notice especially if you are keeping an eye on the surf report or even watching the surf on the surf cam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 94 of 94 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

Having never surfed before it's fair to say I was a little bit apprehensive about this but I am so glad I did.
A few of us girls went to Bude for a short break and decided to try surfing (when in Rome etc..)
Firstly we met our instructor (go Wolfie) who was a really nice guy and very knowledgable and helped every step of the way.
Then we went to get out wet suits which were in great condition and the changing rooms clean and spacious. A short walk to the beach and we collected our boards, had a safety talk and just got out there and had so much fun!
I may not have got to my feet but I got to my knees and caught some waves!! Wolfie had to tow us out a few times as the waves were relentless and kept pushing me back to the beach but he was totally cool with that and just made sure no matter what experience in surfing we had, that we all enjoyed it...and we did! 10/10 dudes xx

Thank Lola999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BudeSurfing, Owner at Bude Surfing Experience, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

So your experience surfing for the first time was totally awesome dude! The best surfers as they say are the ones having the most fun! It's important for us as instructors to know that you are having the best time possible and for the experience to meet and exceed your expectations. Thanks for coming girls. We hope to see you again. Glad you had fun and also learn't some new surf lingo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

some off the best breaks and hidden reefs in the uk, not as crowded as the usual places

Thank matt g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BudeSurfing, Owner at Bude Surfing Experience, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you. I am glad you found what you were looking for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

friendly and helpful and very good changing and showers

Thank Dwccarpentry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BudeSurfing, Owner at Bude Surfing Experience, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you. Come and see us again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bude Surfing Experience also viewed

 

Been to Bude Surfing Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing