We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good Weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bude
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meadow View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #25 of 49 Bude B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Good Weekend”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Have just returned from this lovely B & B after spending a couple of nights there, this B & B is situated in a lovely setting, close to beaches and the small town with a very pretty walk along the canal into town.
The breakfast was very good with a good choice of everything.
Nicky the host could not have done more and we had a very warm welcome from her.
We will be returning again.

Room Tip: We were with two other couples therefore taking all the rooms, our room was a good size, the other t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tammy697375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

On my second visit the welcome from Nicky and John was again outstanding. Not only did Nicky provide a surprise birthday cake for my nephew, but I was invited to join the family to watch the Ryder Cup on Sky. Both cleanliness and comfort were paramount and the breakfasts delicious I would not hesitate to recommend this delightful B& B.

Anne J.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luckenwalde, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband an I spent two weeks to Meadow View.
Nicky and John was very friendly and obliging.
The room was clean and have a friendly flair.
Thank you so much for your hospitality and the great time.
Greetings from Germany
Torsten und Petra

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My husband and I brought my 86 year old mother to Meadow View, and we couldn't have wished for better. Nicky was an amazing host, making us feel at home straight away. The rooms were beautiful, clean, spacious and had everything and more provided. Tea and coffee making facilities in our rooms, together with flat screen TV, hairdryer, shoe cleaner, sewing kit, all bathroom accessories. Beautiful view of the garden. The breakfast room was pretty, overlooking the garden and the cooked breakfast was amazing, as was the fresh fruit, cereals and toast.
Nicky was so accommodating, it was a pleasure to stay there. We will DEFINITELY go back to Meadow View. I can 100% recommend this wonderful bed and breakfast accomodation.
Thank you Nicky for making our short break to Bude so relaxing. See you again very soon xx

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed at this lovely B&B on our UK cycling holiday from Australia. We spent two days here. Bude was a beautiful stop over on our trip and the Meadow View B&B could only be rated highly in all areas. Meticulously clean, comfortable and very well appointed. Nicky was a wonderful host - welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast was great and the garden just beautiful. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

My granddaughter and myself stayed at Meadow View in mid May, The room was clean and spacious with en-suite facility, tea making facilities, flat screen t.v with dvd player, which was very handy for my granddaughter, the host was very welcomming and the full english breakfast excellent, we will certainly use again and highly recommend. Mick Emery Birmingham

Room Tip: The lilac room over looks the canal and wild life sanctuary
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We paid a second visit to this delightful B&B over the May Bank Holiday weekend, having spent a very happy and memorable time there in July 2011. Nicky and John's home is lovely! The bedooms are bright, modern and meticulously clean and are kitted out with televions, co-ordinating, fluffy towels, a selection of mini toiletries and hairdryers. My father, aunt, husband and I chose to return to Meadow View because of the high standard of accommodation it offers and the fantastic, warm welcome we received. We were not disappointed! The breakfasts are really enjoyable, well presented and served in a light and airy dining room overlooking a beautiful garden. We hope to return again to Meadow View later this year because comfort, cleanliness, excellent food and a very warm welcome are guaranteed.
Sarah V

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bude hotels
0.7 mi away
An Mor
An Mor
#4 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mordros B&B
Mordros B&B
#23 of 49 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Beach at Bude
The Beach at Bude
#7 of 49 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sea Jade Guest House
Sea Jade Guest House
#12 of 49 in Bude
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunrise
Sunrise
#13 of 49 in Bude
5.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Meadow View Bed and Breakfast
Address: 6 Kings Hill Close, Bude EX23 8RR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Bude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For those requiring a peaceful and quiet retreat, Meadow View is situated in a small close with spectacular views overlooking the Bude canal and marshes, and is within walking distance to town and all amenities. Guests have their own lounge where they can sit and relax, or if they prefer they can use the garden for relaxation. Breakfast is served in the dining room overlooking the garden. The breakfast menu ranges from the full English to a continental. Alternative breakfasts are available on request. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Meadow View Bed And Breakfast Bude, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing