We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Grosvenor Guest House
Ranked #9 of 49 Bude B&B and Inns
Par, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed one night at the Grosvenor - felt so welcome, what a lovely couple, we even borrowed their lovely dog for a morning walk on the beach! the guest house was spottless - they obviously take real pride in the place. Had a fab veggie breakfast too! would strongly recommend. Thank you for a lovely stay. Debbie and mike

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 557debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
42
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I can only imagine this is a place people go back to because we will. We stayed here by accident as our original hotel double booked us. As we drove up we couldn't believe our luck. There are amazing views over Summerleaze Beach and we were a stones throw from the centre of town. Will & Helen gave us a warm welcome and couldn't have been more accommodating. There was plenty to choose from at breakfast and it tasted great. Our room was clean and comfortable and we will definitely stay again. We loved our Easter break here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joleighton1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

My son and I stayed one night at the Grosvener Guest House in Bude. We would totally recommend this guesthouse. We were greeted warmly by the owners after a long drive. Our room was lovely overlooking the river and the town. The room was large and decorated in a nautical theme, with big bay windows. We had the best night's sleep, the beds were so comfortable. Breakfast was included and was delicious with a wide range of hot and cold foods. The downstairs lounge area was homely and comfortable and my son and I enjoyed relaxing with the owners watching TV. We loved the surrounding area and the town of Bude. Im planning my UK holiday next year and would definitely return to the Grosvener Guset House, we loved it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nurseementalhealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here one night while walking the coast path. I was in an attic room with a great view. The room was a fair size and bright and clean. The only negative was because of the gabled ceiling it was tricky accessing the powerpoints and also using the kettle, which was on a very short cable. It was a short walk to the beach and also into town for the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

This hotel boasts an excellent view over Summerleaze Beach, only a couple of minutes from the town centre. Helen and Will are very welcoming hosts serving and excellent breakfast. The room we stayed in was at the back of the hotel (Room1) which didnt have much of a view. This wasnt a problem as we spend very little time in the room, the ensuite was freshly tiled and painted but the suite was a little dated. There is a bar in the lounge area with competitive prices and also a bar billiards table which we havent seen for some time. Bude is a very small town with most activities based around the beach and beautiful walks, there is however a small farmers market on fridays. The tourist information centre is very handy for bus timetables, places of interest etc. We caught a bus to Tintagel which was very reasonable at £6 return allowing us to take in all the sights along the way. There are plenty of tea rooms, pubs and bakeries in Tintagel and the Pengenna Pasties are to die for although you may have to share one, they are huge. All in all we had a lovely relxing couple of days in Bude and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

just arrived home from our stay , lovely room very clean and tidy ,lovely breakfast,great hosts will, helen & megs (the family pet),good location for everything,would recommend for anybody to stay

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed a night on a trip through Cornwall. The owners were so friendly suggesting a place to eat and having a chat over a pint in the bar on the premises, the facilities were excellent, clean and tidy. breakfast was delicious! Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Talinellana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bude hotels
0.4 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
An Mor
An Mor
#4 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Edgcumbe
The Edgcumbe
#7 of 49 in Bude
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beach at Bude
The Beach at Bude
#6 of 49 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grosvenor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grosvenor Guest House

Property: The Grosvenor Guest House
Address: 10 Summerleaze Crescent, Bude EX23 8HH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Bude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grosvenor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grosvenor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grosvenor Guest House Bude, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing