We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”
Review of Bagbury Byre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bagbury Byre
Ranked #21 of 48 Bude B&B and Inns
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here as the reviews were excellent, and it was. Even being picky I cannot fault this B&B. We were welcomed with cream tea and our room was 5* and spotless. Quiet peaceful location and had a great nights sleep. Breakfast...... The best full English ever.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
53
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Wow, what a find! Extremely comfortable, tastefully furnished, idyllic location, immaculately clean, huge, soft, fluffy, bath towels, gorgeous breakfast smoked bacon-lovely and crisp, eggs from own chickens, plenty of extras like fresh fruit, croissants, home made preserves etc. Extremely welcoming, on arrival complimentary cream tea and Carol went out of her way to make us feel at home and advised us in finding a decent restaurant for our evening meal - we chose 'The Falcon Hotel' from three suggestions. I would recommend this place for romantic couples and families. Great for children who can enjoy the freedom of exploring the farm grounds with plenty of space to create imaginary, play areas. Delicious home made cakes in room - step above the biscuits that most provide.

Room Tip: Both rooms beautifully furnished - hard to choose a preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Beautiful place situated in a lovely quiet area of Bude, walking distance from the town centre. The rooms were beautifully decorated and spacious, we were welcomed with a cream tea and there was even cakes, biscuits and bottled water in the room. Breakfast was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. There is use of a lounge which was as comfortable as being at home. Carol is a wonderful hostess and makes you feel very much at home, we had a relaxing enjoyable time and really could not fault a thing, everything was spotlessly clean and was given a clean everyday! Would recommend to anyone, not just a B&B, it's a home from home, many thanks Carol

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

What a fabulous place to stay. We arrived at Bagbury Byre after a long drive and we were very warmly welcomed by Carol the owner. we stayed in the Meadowside Room which is beautifully decorated with a clean and sparkling ensuite shower along with fluffy white towels and dressing gowns. Carol gave us a lovely cream tea and left us to settle in. She suggested places to eat and visit, nothing was too much trouble and we had a lovely week. Excellent choice at breakfast and plenty of it. There can't be a better place to stay and if we are down that way again it is definitely where we will stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

A Cornish cream tea awaits on arrival at Bagbury Byre, a welcome surprise after a 5 hour drive. The rooms are beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean and very comfortable, one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in. Carol is the perfect host making you feel at home and provides an amazing breakfast. Nothing is too much trouble. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Stayed in the garden room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

this b&b is what you would expect from and b&b and a whole lot more...if you are going to be staying in Bude then this is the place to stay...carol was the perfect host and the breakfast she cooks is beautiful.the rooms were a delight and the whole place is clean and crisp.thank you for a great stay carol :) hopefully see you in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nibber1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stayed for only one night however it was perfect! Upon arrival we were welcomed by Carol who was friendly and allowed us into our room early. We were welcomed with a Cream Tea! The room was beautiful. We stayed in the Meadowside room. It is beautifully decorated, clean and the bed is very comfortable. It is noticeable that attention to detail has been taken when decorating and maintaining the room. Everything from bath robes to a TV DVD combi to Wireless to a strong powerful shower is available to you! This B & B is how I would aspire my Home to be...perfect! The B&B is a short walk to Bude. It is near to a venue to hire bycicles for the day cycling along the Coastline. Breakfast was perfect too with a traditional cooked breakfast, cereals, fruit, yoghurt, croissants etc. I strongly recommend staying at Bagbury Byre...a home from home! and a B&B "as it should be"!

Room Tip: Meadowside Room...Perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taz206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bude hotels
1.2 mi away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
614 reviews
4.8 mi away
Daisythorne Bungalow B&B
Daisythorne Bungalow B&B
#4 of 7 in Kilkhampton
11 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Tregenver Bed and Breakfast
Tregenver Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 4 in Kilkhampton
60 reviews
4.6 mi away
East Thorne-Cornwall Yurts and Cottages
1.0 mi away
An Mor
An Mor
#4 of 9 in Bude
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bagbury Byre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bagbury Byre

Property: Bagbury Byre
Address: Bagbury, Bude EX23 0LT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Bude
Hotel Class:3 star — Bagbury Byre 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Down a quiet country lane overlooking the river Neet and the Bude canal this delightful barn conversion offers stylish and comfortable accommodation. The guests rooms are on the ground floor with the dining room and lounge on the first floor to take full advantage of the views across rolling fields and the river valley. Guests have their own private garden with comfortable seating and the use of gas barbeque. There is secure storage for bikes and surfboards also a drying room is available for coats and walking boots. Bagbury is only ten minutes walk from the centre of Bude with its excellent selection of restaurants and pubs. We are adjacent to the cycleway and have our own private access onto the route which takes you into the centre of Bude. Breakfast is served in the dining room between 8 and 9.30am. The comfortable lounge has a large flat screen digital television with a DVD player and there is a selection of books games and DVDs for guests to borrow. Upon arrival you will be welcomed with a Cornish cream tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Bagbury Byre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bagbury Byre Bude, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing