We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent standard of accommodation”

Review of Falcon Terrace

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Lounge
Dining room
Modern galley kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Twin room with ensuite shower room
En suite shower room
Family Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lotty220
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent standard of accommodation”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have just got back from a week at Falcon Terrace In Bude. This house is the perfect place to stay.The owners went that extra mile leaving a gorgeous welcome pack which was a home made lemon drizzle cake,a bottle of wine, milk and a bouquet of flowers.
The house it’s self is well kept, maintenanced to a high standard and extremely clean and comfortable for families.
The location is very central to the beach and town.
We would definitely consider staying at the property should we visit Bude again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simoneshi...
2 reviews
“Very spacious lovely cottage , right by bude canel”
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Perfectly situated by the canel , very spacious cottage with everything you could need , Great having two bathrooms upstairs and a downstairs toilet , Love the welcome pack and Christmas tree , couple minutes walk to the local pub and beach and great having off-road parking , would highly recommend to couples or families , and the dogs loved the log burner

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2018
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolBirm...
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house in a great location”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I would def recommend this house. I love everything about it. Spacious, clean and modern .
Very well appointed. Excellent location - Summerleaze beach and the coastal path on the doorstep. Centre of Bude just a few mins walk away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline C
Newcastle under Lyme, null, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous house and situation”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just packing after an amazing 2 wks at this lovely house couldnt be in better place a few yards from canal very close to summerlease beach we rattled around in house cause so big but will def stay again so many lovely places to eat and dig friendly highly recommend the bank (best tapas outside spain) olive tree the weir bistro which you get to via the very flat canal toepath looking at wildlife cant recommend this place enough just a minor thing wifi not good and i didnt notice using own allowance not house wifi so ran out of allowance but totally own fault

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We have not had any negative feedback on the quality of the wi-fi but will gets this checked out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen G
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious, family friendly house in a great location”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were a family of 3 generations, the youngest being 6 months old. The house gave us all the space we needed and all the equipment required, including washing machine and tumble dryer and clothes airer (which my son and daughter-in-law found extremely useful for their baby.) The kitchen was very well equipped and we loved having the range cooker. All agreed that the beds were comfortable and we always had plenty of hot water for showers, etc.
We have family living in Bude and the location of this property was perfect for us being able to walk everywhere. I would certainly book this property again as it gave us all that we were looking for.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanol_36...
London
2 reviews
“Great stay in Bude”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great house with everything we needed for a family holiday in Bude. Clean and spacious whilst feeling cosy, when the British summer took a turn. All basic essentials supplied, even a delicious lemon drizzle cake on arrival. Location brilliant for beach and all local amenities... We'll miss Bude and look forward to visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Thank you so much for leaving a review. We're are so pleased you enjoyed your time in Bude.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMMUK
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location in comfy house”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house is well located close to the centre of Bude and has very useful off road parking. The house is spacious and well equipped and has everything you might need. Two bathrooms and a downstairs WC is very handy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you for your review of Falcon Terrace, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing