We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Above and beyond”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
9 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kushty73
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Above and beyond ”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A full house for a wedding party with guests of all ages.
The accommodation was immaculate, well equipped and very spacious.

The children loved the play areas and space to run wild while the oldies loved the quiet space in the two lounges.

I was especially impressed when the owners cleaned a barn out so that we could hold the BBQ reception in the dry!

I would wholeheartedly recommend and thank the guys for pulling out the stops.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you very much for your review- we are so pleased that we were able to provide for the wedding party! We hope to see you back at some point in the future.

All the best,

The Court Farm Holidays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venustc
Plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our family stay at the farmhouse (and The Cabin) was absolutely perfect. On the Saturday of our stay my partner and I got married and the wedding party returned to the farmhouse for afternoon tea and a bbq in the evening. Debbie and Andrew were excellent hosts and offered to power hose the cow shed so that we could hold our bbq under cover - the weather was looking dodgy. We added a few tea lights, a bit of bunting, the wedding flowers and some i-tunes and had the best night in that cow shed!

The farmhouse itself is incredibly well equipped with lovely decor. Plenty of space for everybody and the two lounges were perfect (one noisy / one quiet). Two dishwashers, two kettles and two toasters help make large group logistics a walk in the park!

The shed held two webber bbqs, garden games and body boards. The garden is a children's paradise and the hot tubs went down a storm.

Northcott beach, a walk or short drive down the lane, is beautiful. If you go down there make sure to have a cream tea from the static caravan (to the left before you go on the beach)

We all had a fantastic week and will be returning - a perfect venue for a family get together!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review- we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

All the best,

The Court Farm Holidays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claraj74
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for our family celebration”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The perfect place to celebrate my husbands 40th Birthday.
We had a mix of family members including children ranging from 2 to 11. Everybody loved the house,enough bathrooms for us all to get ready and get out to explore the wonderful beaches and surrounding area.
The kitchen was well equipped, the house was clean and bathrooms were up to date.
The garden was a wonderful area for the kids and adults to enjoy,many toys and we enjoyed having the animals on site and the little ones enjoyed their pony ride.
We felt welcomed and looked after and are hoping to come back for a chance to use the hot tub.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and quality.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukeBillg
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding House for Large Groups”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I travelled with a group of 11 guys aged 28-30, looking for a week of surfing and BBQs, and a bit of luxury.

We were all very impressed by Lower Northcott Farmhouse. It's a spacious building - large kitchen & diner, two lounges, countless bedrooms & bathrooms and extensive grounds. The bathrooms were fantastic, with waterfall-like showers (and endless hot water). Everything was immaculate upon arrival, and we were met by the owners, who were incredibly friendly and helpful. During our stay they managed to sort out extra webber grills & a fire pit for us upon request. They also allowed us to use the hot tubs at other properties on empty days.

The only improvement I would add to the property is a wifi booster - currently you can only find the network in half of the house. It is a really really big house though…...

The property also gives you free access to the tennis court and indoor pool in Marhamchurch nearby. This village also had a community shop, that stocks great local cakes & drinks, at prices from the 1980s. It's also opposite a pub, so there's a whole day taken care of…..

The location of the house is great. It really is a short walk (shorter drive!) down to Northcott Beach, where we were met by Ross Kemp (on gangs), who was clearly seeking a similar retreat at the time. Northcott beach is incredibly picturesque, and away from the busy crowds. We hired surfboards for a few days, and used Northcott beach as our base instead of Bude.

I couldn't recommend this place enough. Fantastic property, with fantastic owners. Get a group together & book it now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Cornish Farmhouse”
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We went for a long weekend in Feb - 9 adults and 4 kids and a dog celebrating a significant birthday! It's a great house, well equipped with lots of space for everyone and a large playroom in the basement. It's fun being on a working farm, the kids loved seeing animals and tractors and the owners couldn't have made us more welcome - tractor rides and pony rides were the highlights of the children's stay. It's about a 15 min walk to the beach and the views from the house are lovely. We'd definitely like to stay again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharonnew...
newport gwent
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“chilled hen party”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights for my daughters hen weekend what a beautiful place.The farmhouse is situated in the middle of a working farm so there are cows and pigs horses , goats .The farmhouse itself is idyllic with lovely bedrooms, most of which are en suite, we had a beautiful view from ours , down the valley to the sea. The house is so well equipped there is nothing that they haven't thought of to make your stay perfect The living areas were large enough for all 16 of us hens to sit and socialise and the dining room had a lovely area large enough to sit and eat comfortably lThere is a huge garden with outdoor seating area to enjoy the views and a play area for children if you are staying as a family.
Although we were a hen party our aim was to have a chilled stay and relax and this place is the perfect retreat for that!
I would love to stay here with my grandchildren as they would love it here being amongst the animals Timmy the shetland Rosy the donkey to name a few .There is a games room with a pool table and indoor toys for the children, the owners have thought of everything!
I cannot recommend this holiday home highly enough to a large family group with children or a group of adults looking for a peaceful retreat to enjoy with friends .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing