We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Budehaven Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hebasca(Bude)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
An Mor(Bude)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Beach House B&B(Widemouth Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widemouth Manor(Widemouth Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
152
42
12
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
42
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbude havenguest househot tubclean bedwithin easy walking distancestay there againnothing is too much troublefriendly ownerswarm welcomequiet areanearest beachwell stocked barlovely couplegolf coursebiscuitsperfect hostsfeel very welcome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 211 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2009

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Bude Haven, having enjoyed it so much the first time and vowed to return. It is a wonderfully relaxing hotel with excellent hosts. Richard and Alison make you feel fully at home. The rooms are clean and spacious and the beds are really comfortable. On both trips we have enjoyed an excellent evening meal in the hotel. The menu is very varied and includes a good choice for vegetarian food lovers too. The food is freshly cooked and served at a time of your choice. On this trip we took our parents with us and again Richard and Alison made them most welcome. Richard has a keen interest in sport and there are lots of interesting pieces of sporting memorabilia in the hotel. There is parking at the hotel or free parking on the road outside the hotel and it is not essential to use your car while you are there. Bude town is within walking distance as are the beaches and walks around Bude. I would definately recommend this hotel to friends and family and plan to return here again when we get the chance.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestMidlandsScorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

Having just walked 15.5 tiring miles from Hartland Quay in the blazing sun it was wonderful to arrive at this lovely B and B where we were given cold lagers on the house. We ordered our dinner before being given lovely fluffy robes for the hot tub where we soaked our aching muscles and were served Pimms! Dinner was superb, all home cooked with lots of local ingredients. The owner even drove us to our bus the next morning. I would really recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OxfordBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2008

My girlfriend and I stayed at the bude haven for 2 nights and we were both glad to have found such a relaxing place to stay. We were immediately greeted by Richard the owner who made us feel very welcome. Our room was incredibly clean and the bed was very comfortable. We had a meal in the restaurant in the evening and we were both impressed with the quality of the food and service. There is a lounge where you can watch tv dvd video or if your into xbox 360 or wii you can enjoy your time gaming too. Theres a hot tub outside which can also be used free of charge. Very relaxing after a day out. Bude haven is ideally situated for port isacc (doc martin) or boscastle. both really nice places to visit. check out the witchcraft museum in boscastle, also theres tintagel and various lovely beaches to visit. We loved black rock beach near bude. I have to say in the two weeks we spent in cornwall we felt that our stay at the bude haven was the most relaxing time we had. Nothing was too much for Richard and Alison. They have a wonderfull place and they should both be proud of the level of service they offer to their guests. We will be coming back at some point to stay again. :-) 10 out of 10 hotel experience.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank miketech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2007

We stayed at the Bude Haven hotel for a long weekend in August and thoroughly enjoyed our break there. The service was extremely professional yet personal and nothing was too much trouble for the owners from checking weather forecasts to a late evening sandwich! I would recommend this hotel for families, couples in fact everyone!

Stayed: August 2007
Thank Sutties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2007

My family stayed at Bude Haven in June of 2005. The hotel is lovely -- all refinished hardwoods and victorian charm. We had the "attic" room -- which was quite spacious and had lots of character. Our favorite part was the funky multi-level bathroom. It was clean! The location is within walking distance of the beautiful public beach. Breakfast was delicious, and the staff was so friendly and outgoing. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat, if we ever get back to that part of the world!

  • Stayed: June 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stagemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews