We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Bude” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Budehaven Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Budehaven Guesthouse
Ranked #8 of 51 Bude B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in Bude”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

Myself and my daughter stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in August, and we were really pleased with it! The owners John and Sue were welcoming and informative, it really seemed like you were guests in their own home rather than paying customers! My daughter loved Peppa the bunny rabbit, and the breakfasts were delicious. The parking was fine too, you either have use of the car park on site or onstreet parking. The location was good too, only a 15 min walk to Crooklets beach, and only 15 mins to the shops. From our room you could also see the sea. The room was clean and spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable - I slept better here than at home! Would most definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    36
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
40
85
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Thank you John & Sue for a lovely Easter bank Holiday stay at the Bude Haven.

My single room was clean with en suite shower and TV. The breakfasts were yummy and lots to choose from, cereals, toast and cooked to order breakfasts.

Hotel is close to beaches etc. When i'm next in Bude i'll be staying at the Bude Haven again.

Thanks again John & Sue for a lovely stay

Mr. N. Coles

Room Tip: Plenty of free parking available on the road in front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dannomanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Having booked a bargain Bude weekend away, we were very pleasantly surprised at the Bude Haven hotel. John and Sue gave us a warm welcome and soon we had the key to room 1, a pvery pleasant and spacious room at the side of the hotel. Duvet and sheets were excellent on a massive bed. The shower room was more than adequate and the breakfast was lovely.
Watch out for the american pancakes though.......they`re huge.

The wwhole experience was most enjoyable, particularly for the cost and John and Sue`s hospitality was fantastic.

Room Tip: Rooms 2 and 3 face the sun and have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in March and had an excellent time. It has a great location near the beach with lots of parking available.The food was superb especially the breakfast. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The owners were very friendly and helpful and made our short stay very enjoyable. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suepar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed hear four four nights bit dated decor rooms need updating as they are a bit tired and shower is like a trickle and very dated. Breakfast was good but small portions. The owners were very nice couple and beds nice and comfy had a good nights sleep

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nigster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last week through a KGB deal for 2 nights. It included a 3 course meal the first night and breakfast on both mornings. Our very clean room was very comfortable and we slept like logs in the very comfy bed. Dinner was excellent and we couldn't manage a pudding! There was a very good choice for breakfast and this kept us going for the day. John and Sue are a lovely couple who made us feel so welcome. If we are in the Bude area again, we would definitely stay again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Janice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here for the last weekend in September as we were attending a family funeral.
What a lovely hotel!
It is located in a lovely part of bude with views over the golf course and we could see the sea from our room. Plenty of parking around the bude haven.
Our room was really lovely, very spacious and clean. Huge comfy bed and 2 chairs to sit and enjoy the view.
Breakfast was really tasty, lots to choose on from the menu. Definitely recommend the full English.
Unfortunately we didn't spend a lot of time at the bude haven as we were out and about in bude with the family, but there is a bar and restaurant within the property.

When we revisit Bude in the future, we will definitely book another stay here.

Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2, which is at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 19Jess88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bude hotels
0.1 mi away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
An Mor
An Mor
#4 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dylan's Bed and Breadfast - Bude, Cornwall
1.8 mi away
Elements Hotel
Elements Hotel
#9 of 51 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Budehaven Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Budehaven Guesthouse

Property: The Budehaven Guesthouse
Address: 7 Flexbury Avenue, Bude EX23 8NS, England (Formerly Bude Haven)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Bude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Budehaven Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brian & Hilary welcome you to enjoy the homely comforts of our highly rated guest accommodation. All our rooms are en suite with either bath/showers or just showers and 19-32inch Smart Freeview flat screen TV's. The Bude Haven is only 5 minutes walk from the sandy beaches of Bude, and is near to the Bude Golf Course. The town centre is within easy reach. There are many attractions and activities in the surrounding area. We are located in a quiet location. Children are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Budehaven Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bude Haven Hotel Bude
The Budehaven Guesthouse Bude, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing