We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bosvean House
Nearby Hotels
An Mor(Bude)
$129
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bude(Bude)(Great Value!)
$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hebasca(Bude)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
80
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscream roombottled water and biscuitsscrambled eggs with smoked salmonwest countrytea and coffeehomemade marmaladestay there againrolling hillswonderful hostsfull englishcornish countrysidepeace and quietbreakfast was excellentgreen roomthought of everythingshort breakguest house
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 82 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic girls weekend away to celebrate my sisters birthday. We were welcomed with the log fire burning and a very warm welcome from Ann and Bill. They thoroughly spoiled us, nothing was too much to ask. The food was delicious and the accommodation was spacious and beautifully presented. We particularly enjoyed making use of the large dining room and lounge.
Thank you for a wonderfully relaxing weekend!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My partner and I have just returned home after a fantastic (and much needed!) break with Ann & Bill at Bosvean House. On arrival we were welcomed warmly into the B&B and shown to our room which was well decorated, clean, spacious with a comfy bed. There is also a large guest lounge which is not cramped or awkward and feels like a welcoming family living room. Throughout our stay we were delighted with how attentive, relaxed and informal Ann & Bill were, nothing was too much trouble. Our breakfast on both mornings was delicious, the meat was clearly of good quality and everything was cooked perfectly....back home to boring old cheerios now! The B&B is in a great location, we travelled to a few different cornish towns with ease. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bosvean House and really enjoyed the atmosphere that we could only describe as "like staying with relatives", such a shame we only had 2 nights. We will definitely return in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelle618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Have just spent another few day with our hosts Bill & Ann.
As before everything was just as good, in fact you couldn't fault a thing.
If you want a good welcome, a good breakfast, and good company, then look no further.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llamudos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Bosvean House is a great place to stay with the bedrooms and common areas all decorated and furnished to a high standard. Ann and Bill are attentive hosts and have a great rapport with their guests. There is a good selection of high quality cooked breakfasts that will set you up for the day, as well as plenty of coffee or tea. Location wise, Bosvean House is on a quiet hillside in a village only a short distance from Bude itself, so there is the peace and quiet of a rural location, but within easy reach of the busy town of Bude itself. A home from home, and highly recommended.

Room Tip: I'm sure any of the rooms will be suitable for most people.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We read all the reviews and were really looking forward to our stay with Ann and Bill. A previous review said they were offered fresh tea on arrival, but sadly we weren't offered a drink on arrival nor fresh milk for the room. So we made ourselves a cup of tea with the supplied UHT milk, but as there were only 4 tiny pots it wasn't pleasant. We went out that evening for dinner and were surprised on our return that the milk hadn't been replenished, which meant we couldn't have a cup of tea first thing the next morning.

We stayed in the Lavender room which is a good size and comes with a large comfy king size bed. It was well decorated and had good homely feel, the area is very quiet and we had a wonderful nights sleep. The bedroom window looks out onto open fields from which we saw rabbits and a bird of prey in the morning.

On the negative side, the room was a bit dusty in areas, especially around the plug sockets. The en-suite is small and there isn't anywhere to put things, this was a bit of a let down. Also the towels were really small and the heated towel rail barely warmed. There were also hairs on the tiles and a pubic hair above the sink. It was however well decorated and the shower worked well.

In the morning we were really looking forward to breakfast. We both ordered the full English breakfast, the sausage, bacon and poached egg were perfectly cooked and tasted lovely. However, the baked beans has been overcooked and had turned to mush. The fried potatoes weren't cooked properly at all, they had obviously been cooked in oil which wasn't hot enough, this led to them being more like a congealed greasy mess.... as the tomato and mushrooms had been cooked in the same pan, they were also covered in a greasy potato mush. The potato's ruined the breakfast for me, I would expect this in a greasy spoon but not in a Luxury B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pku930r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews