We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and Welcoming - a gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bosvean House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bosvean House
Ranked #19 of 49 Bude B&B and Inns
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly and Welcoming - a gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Bosvean House is a beautiful house, in a very quiet setting, away from the crowds and traffic - but only a short distance to Bude and Stratton (where two very nice pubs await with great food). It is also only couple miles walking distance to the coast, if you are feeling fit.....which we were and left our Motorcylce to explore on foot and we were not disappointed.
Ann and Bill were excellent hosts, nothing was too much trouble, a welcome pot of coffee on arrival in the separate lounge, designated especially for guests was a pleasant reward after a long journey.
There were ideas for nearby places to visit, ordenance survey maps on hand and a wealth of information from them when needed.
There was a great choice for breakfast, from cereal, fruit, yogurt, croissants through to full English (or a variety/combination of your choice), or kippers.
The room was very tastefully decorated and was spotless and very comfortable, with unspoilt views across open fields. There is free Wi-Fi and flat screen TV in room and in lounge.
We would definately recommend Ann and Bill's B&B to our friends and hope to visit again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
43
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bowen, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

There were five of us and we could only stay one night because of our schedule we wished we could have stayed longer. Ann and Bill were very welcoming and when we arrived had a cup of tea in front of a log fire waiting for us. Breakfast was everything you would have wanted, the rooms were spotless (we had three) and all of us were very happy and hope to stay there again, will definately recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bazza853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annieokely, Owner at Bosvean House, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hope you all got home OK and see you all again one day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We only stayed one night but wish it could have been longer. Ann and Bill were friendly and welcoming, the room was lovely with a comfortable bed and we had a good night's sleep. Very peaceful location with lovely views of surrounding countryside. Breakfast was great with loads to choose from. We would definitely recommend Bosvean House.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolineBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

A first class experience, Ann and Bill were outstanding not only as hosts but also for information on the local area etc. The choice for breakfast was limitless and cooked to perfection. Ann and Bill made you feel very welcome and not like strangers, the separate lounge for guests was great but the warm welcome fire was also a draw. We stayed in the cream room which was very homely and comfortable and it was good to have tea and coffee available. Thanks once again for a warm welcome and we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Screeentest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

What a wonderful B&B!! Bill and Ann are fantastic hosts!!

The breakfast was absolutely yummy (Ann special was definitely my fav!) and the house itself is so welcoming and homely - not once did we feel uncomfortable as you can do in some B&B's. They have a separate lounge for people who want to chill and watch TV in the evening (after a along day exploring the surrounding areas) so you aren't always confined to your bedroom.

Bill and Ann were always there to offer any suggestions for day trips which was very helpful for us as we knew very little of the area. They are situated a little out of town so it wasn't walking distance - however a cab ride after a few drinks in town wasn't expensive at all. I'd say the comfort of the house far outweighs the distance out of town.

We will definitely return!!! Thank you Ann & Bill for such a wonderful week away :) xx

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

If you are not happy here you won't be happy anywhere!!
Bill and Ann are excellent hosts and make you feel very welcome. Nothing is too much trouble for them. They would even run you to the local pub or restaraunt for a meal in the evening and book you a taxi to bring you back. The choices for breakfast were unlimited, enough to last you all day!

Room Tip: They are all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llamudos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birm
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Totally enjoyed our stay at Bosvean House with Ann. Beautifully kept house and beautiful rooms. Day started with a great breakfast to set you up before you go out. Ideally situated in wonderful surroundings. All you need to help you unwind and relax. Didn't want to leave this morning, but alas had too. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality... Jan and Norm

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bude hotels
2.0 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
An Mor
An Mor
#4 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Cliff Hotel at Bude
1.7 mi away
Dylan's Bed and Breadfast - Bude, Cornwall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosvean House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosvean House

Property: Bosvean House
Address: Bush | cornwall, Bude EX23 9JZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Bude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosvean House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bosvean House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bosvean House Hotel Bude
Bosvean House Bude, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing