We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveler rating
312
178
65
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
178
65
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course surfing theme compact room micro brewery crooklets beach surf boards no lift hotel is great parking is limited comfy bed large tv family room great room water pressure relaxed atmosphere top floor cooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 574 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Hotel was fine for a night, food was good in the bar however the hotel has had a busy season so does need a bit of work on it over the winter to get it back to ship shape also change the signs on the bathroom doors are they really needed

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank Markevans2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

The hotel couldn’t be in a better location and, the restaurant staff were friendly in the morning. Sadly, there it ends. Our room was ok for a night, clean and, with a great view. However, there wasn’t even a bar of guest soap in the bathroom, the water was but a trickle, toilet hard to flush and the shower was but a cold trickle
To be fair, we were offered a new room but, declined as we were only there for one night
The next day I checked out and, the lady said “oh, you’re the one with all the shower problems”. I mentioned the lack of anything in the bathroom and, she said it wasn’t good enough and then took my full payment
Breakfast ok. Coffee was coloured water in a flask. Really expect better for £105 per night

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

The location is great close to both beach and town, a little disappointed with the greeting, from the guy on reception we are in our 70s and would have been grateful for help with cases to our room ,The room was fine,and clean bed comfortable big bathroom,The girls in dining room and room cleaners were great nothing to much trouble,Breakfast ok nice full English but I would have liked a better first choice,no porridge or cornflakes,

Stayed: September 2018
Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

We stayed for the Pirate run supported by the hotel. From check to bar staff the staff were happy helpful and friendly. The hotel is clean , light and bright. Good breakfast selection too. We ate in the bar and the food was excellent reasonably priced and well presented.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank JCalso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed the Tommy Jacks for a long weekend with our family. We received a lovely welcome from reception staff, had a large spacious room which accommodated a travel cot for our baby. Breakfast was lovely - a choice of English breakfast and cereals, toast, juices etc. We got what we paid for and we’re very happy with our stay.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank mjh-hh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews