We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food, wonderful staff, great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bude Tandoori

Bude Tandoori
Ranked #38 of 106 Restaurants in Bude
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food, wonderful staff, great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

As a regular customer of Bude Tandoori i have nothing but praise for the restaurant,staff and food. The food is always to a high standard and good quality, the restaurant is always clean and tidy with a lovely atmosphere and the staff are always kind, helpful and nice. Would give it a higher rating if i could!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    69
    26
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bude, Cornwall
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our Indian restaurant of choice in Bude”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Lovely grub and a friendly welcome.
We eat regularly at the BT, normally one or two eat-in meals each week. It has become our favourite local restaurant with an interesting menu which is far more varied than the usual curry house fare. The service is quick and friendly; the restaurant is itself is kept spotlessly clean. We can definitely recommend some of their specials and unusual dishes; chaft kuftis masala (with potato) is delicious; rezala is strips of chicken is a spicy tomato-based sauce, and molee is an interesting lemon and coconut dish. If you can give them 24hrs notice then DEFINITELY try the roasted leg of lamb; it serves at least four, and is fabulous. Juicy and tender and soaked full of flavour. A really unusual and well-prepared meal.
So that's all a little bit different to the usual fare, although the BT will definitely serve an above-average chicken tikka masala or a vindaloo if you prefer! We have also found that the chef will cook a dish especially for you if there's something you'd like which isn't on their menu.
Our only complaint is that the nature of the room means that loud groups tend to affect the ambience. So a yelling family with kids screaming can spoil an otherwise wonderful evening -- and unfortunately there do seem to be quite a few people who like to hold their conversations at full volume, and don't care much about the effect they have on other diners...
But overall, this is our favourite Indian restaurant. 8/10

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rowena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Reasonably priced and good quality food! the leg of lamb was a particular delight but overall well worth a visit if you are staying in Bude

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank doobiedooBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“food was cold and service was poor”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I must've come to the tandoori on a bad day. The service was slow, the aircon was way too harsh and my food was cold when it arrived. I will give it another go next time I am down though.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roger Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chard, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Went to the Bude Tandoori on the off chance and was met by really friendly staff. The food was excellent and the staff very attentive throughout the whole meal. Would recommend this to anyone looking for an Indian meal while in Bude.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bude Tandoori also viewed

 
Bude, Bude-Stratton
Bude, Bude-Stratton
 

Been to Bude Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing