We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blackberry & Bramblewood Cottages
Nearby Hotels
$108
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
An Mor(Bude)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel(Bude)(Great Value!)
$120
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hebasca(Bude)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
59
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roompreston gatetable tennis tableswimming poolbig blue surf schooleden projectmilk in the fridgelovely cottagecling filmfamily holidayon siteself cateringcamel trailbiscuitsa great weekeasy reachon arrival
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 61 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Lovely, comfortable cottages on a site with great facilities in a good location. The kitchen was well-equipped, the sitting area and bedrooms comfy, and the garden pleasant and well-tended. The site provides a nice swimming pool, laundry, a games room, and a reasonable internet connection, and there are recommended delivery services for groceries and even home cooked meals. And it's only a short journey to Bude, shopping and beaches. Definitely recommended!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had a lovely week here in August. The house itself was very well kitted out and the owner was incredibly helpful in ensuring we had the cots and highchairs we had requested. The new kitchen was great and well equipped with everything we needed including picnic utensils for trips out to the beach. Everything was really lovely and clean - like a home from home - ideal for a family holiday with young children. For peak season we were surprised that we only ever bumped into one other family at the shared indoor pool, which incidently was the highlight for our children (aged 4 and 1) despite all the fabulous beaches! It was warm, clean and ideal for rainy days. The BBQ area was ideal and the garden gate led directly to the spacious back field and play area which the children loved. A perfect place to sit with a cold cider watching the sun setting, waiting for the BBQ while the children played! The grounds were tended very well and the entire site was beautifully maintained.

Location wise, Bude is surrounded by so may lovely beaches, many of which are just within a five min drive which is why we chose it over the place we stayed last year. We liked Crooklets with it's many rockpools to explore when the tide went out. Also visited Summerleaze which was great. On a rainy day, I recommend a walk along the Bude canal and out to the rocks overlooking Summerleaze - great views! We also went to the Big Sheep which was good fun for little ones (and quite quirky for the adults). Bude itself was nice for a walk round. Padstow isn't far either.

All in all a great spot and recommended for a family holiday - even in the middle of the summer holidays! We would happily return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbygoodchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

As a family with an active 8yr old we travel and stay in lots of different locations and accommodation types but without a doubt Blackberry cottage has to be one of the best places we have stayed. Every little detail was thought about by the owner in terms of what guests may want when they are on holiday which meant we didn't have to overload a car with stuff for the cottage just stuff for ourselves! We particularly like the way we used both the inside as well as outside of the cottage, yes we actually had a barbi in April and our daughter and friends made full use of the lovely garden and play area. The pool was a winner too, after being out exploring the area all day comin back for a swim was very relaxing. All in all cracking place to stay so much so we booked again for next year!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbierose_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

This is a great little well equipped cottage. It sleeps 4 in a double bedroom and a twin room. Space for a travel cot - supplied free plus highchair and cot side for bed if required. The key feature is an indoor heated swimming pool shared with the other 13 cottages. We stayed a week and never saw anyone else in it despite using it at least once and usually twice each day. Located near Bude easy reach of beaches, north devon, dartmoor and north cornish coast. We'll definitely be back for another visit.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
Thank Nonnymouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We have loved staying in the cottage, it has a lovely home from home feel. Its clean, tidy and kitted out with everything you may need, which is perfect for us as a young family on a budget. Great Kitchen with lots of pots, pans, glasses etc....dishwasher, microwave and full size Fridge Freezer which we stuffed full when the food shopping arrived (pre-ordered online). The spacious lounge/diner is very comfortable with quality furniture, freeview TV and plenty of DVD's for a cosy night in.

The owners kindly supplied a highchair and cot, which saves the boot space in the car (how much stuff does a 7month old need!) The Tea, coffee and biscuits on arrival is a lovely touch and is much needed after our long journey.

The indoor pool is large, warm, well maintained and had some inflatables and floats (noodles) which our baby loved.

The cottage is perfectly situated for sight seeing in Cornwall or if you just want to get to the beach then its only a 35min walk down the hill through Poughill and into Bude.

The weather has been great for February and managed to fit in lots of sight seeing and lunches(!)....

The Olive Tree (Bude) is lovely, superb choice on the menu, mussels, sandwiches, pizza...and good coffee and of course cream teas. It's in a nice position on the canal, if the sun is shinning you can eat/drink alfresco!

Summerleaze beach (Bude) for a walk around the headland and then lunch at 'Life's a beach'. Huge baguettes for a 'lite' lunch or hot meals if you have worked up a good appetite walking.

Port Issac (45 min drive) is very pretty, lots of references to 'Doc Martin' the TV series, you can walk up to the house that is used as 'the surgery'. We had a cream tea at 'the stowaway' a small, but perfectly formed tea room.

Padstow (1hr drive) was a lovely harbour town with lovely shops, tea rooms, pasty bakeries and or course Rick Stein's cafe, bakery and shop we expected them to be expensive but we thought were all reasonably priced.

Eden project (1hr drive) Good on a rainy day in February. Its an amazing place with lots to see and if you have school age children they will enjoy the adventure trail. Fabulous cafe and bakeries for lunch or if you choose to bring your own there is covered picnic area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmudgeFuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews