We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious Stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mains water and sewerage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Mains water and sewerage
Shepherd's Hut Dining
Wood fired Hot Tub
Mains bathroom with toilet, shower, sink, heated towel rail and shaving mirror
Hut kitchen with Nespresso coffee machine, kettle, undercounter fridge, Oven with hob, toaster, sink
Outdoor lounging, dining and soaking!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ChloeandT...
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Luxurious Stay!”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Myself and my partner have just returned from a 2 night stay from 19th April – 21st April for his surprise birthday present and I honestly couldn’t have asked/wished for anything more! West Park Shepherds Hut is an absolute dream! The hut was spotlessly clean and every little detail has been thought of to make your stay just perfect. The hut’s in a great location and tucked away in its own private corner. We couldn’t get enough of the hot tub – it was so relaxing especially in the evening watching the gorgeous sun set across the fields. It was so lovely having the horses grazing in the fields in front of us, chickens free roaming and the very friendly cat which visited us in the morning and the evening every day!! Lucy the owner is very helpful and friendly but at the same time left us to have our privacy! We are already organising dates to book again next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2018
Thanks so much for your lovely review Chloe and Tom, it was an absolute pleasure to host you and we’re looking forward to seeing you back at the hut in the future. Thanks again, Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing lodge with excellent views & a lovely host”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Amazing. The lodge was perfect, with great views, an amazing hot tub and accompanied by a host who really goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is fantastic. Freshly baked lemon cake and champagne with a happy new years note attached were just some of the personalised touches Elizabeth added.

I cannot recommend more. The hospitality the host provided really completes the stay e.g. recommending where to eat etc. Amazing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammi_JC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Relaxing Break”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

After a pretty hectic few months me and my husband decided we wanted a few days somewhere quiet to rest and recharge our batteries.

I wanted to try something different from the typical B&B or log cabin and stumbled across the shepherds hut on Air BNB - and I’m so glad I did!

We stayed here for 2 nights and after a long drive down were greeted by the very friendly Lucy who showed us around the hut and explained how the hot tub worked. After that we were left to our own devices but knew we could ring if we needed anything.

The hut is small but very well equipped, they really have thought of everything. We were really lucky with the weather so after days of exploring Bude and the local beaches we really enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub!

We left feeling thoroughly relaxed and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the Shepherds Hut to somebody looking for a relaxing break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smashedpu...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Out of this world”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I have just enjoyed the most relaxing weekend break at the Sheperds hut. The accommodation is of the highest quality, spotlessly clean with attention to detail being second to none. We pulled up and were greated by rolling fields, two horses who approached us to say hello, free roaming chickens and the farm cat who given half a chance would reside with you during your stay! A homemade lemon drizzle cake was left for our arrival which went down well with some the best coffee also available. The weather was not on our side but that did not deter us from cooking like lobsters in the very private hot tube and enjoying a glass of wine on the day bed. For a truely relaxing break in complete suclusion I can not rate this place enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddy B
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just wow! A gorgeous, stylish getaway.”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I can't praise The Shepherd's Hut enough! The views are out of this world and the accommodation is such amazing quality. The beds are super comfy, the shower is hard to leave and the accommodation is really spacious. In your own private garden is a hot tub - which we all loved! Brilliant day bed for lounging, a BBQ and table and chairs all overlooking rolling hills and the sea. Our hosts were friendly, helpful and welcoming but we always had complete privacy. We've already booked for next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli G
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wow what a fantastic place! We stayed for my birthday and it was such a fun, relaxing and unique experience, we loved every second.
It's completely private and so quiet, which allows for a completely relaxed time, which is just what we needed. The views are incredible and the shepherd's hut, takes glamping to whole new levels! They have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable and the place is spotlessly clean. Lucy the owner is so helpful and friendly but at the same time left us to have our privacy.
The hot tub over looking the beautiful views is the cherry on the cake. Thanks so much for a lovely stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Rural Location staying in an amazing luxurious Shepherds Hut”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I stayed here in this fantastic Shepherds Hut with my American friend for a short break in early December. I couldn't have chosen a more beautiful place to impress.
In a lovely rural location away from roads the hut is extremely comfortable and equipped with high standard items. The kitchen and bathroom are exceptional.The large bed gave us wonderful nights sleep and we woke to an amazing view of the valley. We were cosy during the day with a wood burner to keep us warm and a hot tub at night to gaze at the stars.
Lucy and James the owners are charming and work at keeping the hut in tip top condition . I would recommend anyone to stay here . It is really something special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing