We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class B & B with wonderful hosts!”
Review of Harefield Cottage

Harefield Cottage
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bude
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harefield Cottage
Ranked #42 of 49 Bude B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Just returned from 3 nights and had the most lovely time. Room was very clean, modern with a new ensuite shower room. We were made to feel extremely welcome, everything was spotless. Delicious homemade shortbread and tea on arrival, breakfast was plentiful and option of a 3 course evening meal which we took advantage of one evening was excellent. Sally and William do an excellent job, nothing is too much trouble, even surving wine in the hot tub!!! All in all a lovely stay and would recommend it without doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytwobristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2010

Breakfasts excellent as was the evening meals, The rooms are immaculate and modern. The location is great only a few yards from coast path and a mile or so from great beaches

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosealbann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2010

From the friendly welcome the minute we arrived, our stay at Harefield Cottage was fantastic. The hosts cannot do enough for you. The breakfast was superb and very plentiful, even the fussiest of eaters could not fail to be impressed.
The location is perfect, close to the coastal path, and a short walk, or very short drive, into Bude. We will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

We stayed here for one night whilst walking the coastpath. The hosts picked up our luggae from Bude and delivered it to our next location. The house is new and functional, the room was small but clean and well apointed (nice shower) , the breakfast was generous and the place had a very jolly atomosphere. Upton is a lovely quiet village, just a very short walk from Bude and right on the coast, with a good restaurant (Elements) just a few hundred yards away.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M00nraker8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We have just come back from a 2 night stay at Harefield Cottage (July 09). Its sometimes hard to find good accommodation when you have a dog but the owners of this B and B were fine with ours coming with us, despite their cottage being beautifully clean and tidy. The cottage was easy to find and was in a great location for the beach - half of Widemouth beach (just down the road) is dog friendly and has good facilities - despite this, the two times we have been here (for the surfing), it's been relatively quiet and you have plenty of space to make your own on the beach.

We were welcomed with open arms when we arrived at the cottage and led to a gorgeous bedroom which looked newly painted and had a lovely comfy atmosphere. Great shower too and a very comfy bed. Breakfast was spot on - looks of variety and the choice of smoked haddock for those not fancying a full english.

Good value with friendly knowledgeable owners - I'd thoroughly recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoughingBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2008

Stayed at Harefield Cottage in October 08 - we were given a great welcome with freshly made coffee and homemade shortbread. The bedroom was immaculate and the bed was huge! There were lot of lovely touches such as teddy bear on the bed, magazines on the bedside table and a bookcase full of books just outside the door! The house was lovely and clean and it really felt like a home from home, breakfast highly recommended!! Looking forward to a return visit

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bigblonde72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2008

We recently stayed at the Harefield cottage and were straight away made to feel welcome by the more than helpful and generous owners. The location is excellent, about a 20 minute gentle stroll into Bude or literally 100m to the dramatic coastal paths. The breakfast is monumental and everything is freshly made on the premises. The rooms are a good size and lovely and fresh, there is even an outside hot-tub which is available for the guests to use. This is definitely an upmarket B&B and cannot be highly enough recommended. Go on and book it!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank meehaulScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bude hotels
1 mi away
Atlantic House Hotel
1 mi away
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
#1 of 3 in Poughill
511 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
East Thorne-Cornwall Yurts and Cottages
1.3 mi away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
673 reviews
0.7 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bude
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harefield Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harefield Cottage

Address: Upton, Bude EX23 0LY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Bude
Price Range: $67 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
250 yds from the South-West Coastal footpath between Bude and Widemouth Bay. Ideal for short stay business or holiday ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harefield Cottage Bude, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing