We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really good value, and helpful lady who owns it.”
other travelers have booked this property
New decking now finished
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New decking now finished
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
New decking now finished
The Kettle is on
Dining Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MargaretR...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Really good value, and helpful lady who owns it.”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Right next to the caravan site that Peter Rabbit caravan is on, is the Red Post Inn, where you can get meals and drinks, although it sells all day breakfast it did not open until midday, but the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The site is not far from Bude town which is beautiful. The only reason I did not give it excellent was the double bedroom was very cold. We had hand towels, hand soap, tea towels, washing up liquid and cloth in the caravan and before we arrived Josie asked what type of milk and squash we would like, so tea, coffee, milk, and squash were also there, no salt :) Fire in the living room and the most delightful pictures of rabbits on the walls. The bedding was excellent very clean and bright. Kitchen was fully equipped. Also a couple of games were there for the evenings. WIFI in the Red Post Inn Childrens playground, and washing machine and dryer are on the grounds, if needed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us Margaret and giving so many positive comments. This was are first season and we are learning as we go. I would have provided extra bedding or a portable heater for you to use during your stay if you had let me know that you were finding the bedroom too cold for you. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Regarding no salt, this season I provided a few extras in the kitchen which I thought may be of use during your stay, I did not include any condiments as there are too many variations and again I can supply a pack at extra cost if requested. We like to provide a few personal touches to make sure that you enjoy your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natashata...
County Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Static caravan in Cornwall”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family and I have just returned from an excellent holiday in Cornwall, the static caravan was immaculate, with more than enough room for my family of five! The owner was lovely and very kind, we arrived to juice for the children, tea, coffee etc, biscuits and even our choice of milk! The site is small, quiet and well kept with a small pub restaurant at the entrance providing great food! Really close to Bude town and some great beaches round about! Would definitely stay again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review - it was a pleasure to host your holiday and we'd like to thank you for being so respectful of our caravan, leaving it so clean. We hope to welcome you again one day in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean, convenient, friendly & good value”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Jemima Puddle Duck holiday home was a great holiday, very relaxing, quiet and friendly. We enjoyed excellent meals at the Red Post Inn 2 minutes walk from the caravan and would recommend this for couples and families. The owner Josie left a welcome pack which made us feel welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great caravan for family holiday.”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Many thanks to the owner, Josie, who allowed us the use of her caravan. We booked and stayed for 7 nights. The caravan was lovely and clean, well placed on a really nice site. We came over to visit family so we were ideally placed to get to Bude town centre. The owner was very helpful and curtious throughout our stay of which the caravan had plenty of room as we had 3 adults and 2 children. We would definitely recommend this caravan for parties of the same size or smaller. We fully enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to use again. Many thanks Josie!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review, you and your family are more than welcome to come and stay again. You left the caravan immaculate. Thanks for being you and choosing to stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLB021
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Review”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a lovely place to stay we had never been to Bude and really enjoyed the beach especially Widemouth. The caravan was lovely really good for a family the owner was very considerate and we appreciated that she provided drinks suitable for us all. The site was nice and quiet and had a little park for children. Definitely a good trip for us we would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in our caravan (Peter Rabbit) and the sites tranquillity. Its in an ideal location and close to Bude and the beaches. You left the caravan in a pristine condition, we would welcome you and your family back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing