We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$102
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$96
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$110
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hebasca(Bude)
$111
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beach House B&B(Widemouth Bay)(Great Value!)
$117
$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widemouth Manor(Widemouth Bay)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
180
10
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
10
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdressing roomprivate bathroomwarm welcomegreat hostsfull englishlovely homefriendly couplepleasure of stayinggreat start to the dayminutes walk awaylovely gardenadded bonusperfect place to staybude areatea and coffeelovely rooma lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 193 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We stayed at Oak Lodge for the first time on 21st & 22nd October and what a wonderful break we had. We stayed in the Marsden Room which had beautiful views and the breakfast was excellent. Phil and Julie are wonderful hosts and everything was just perfect. For our evening meal we ate at the Tree Inn, which was recommended by Phil and Julie, and the food and service was excellent. We would highly recommend staying at Oak Lodge and shall certainly return to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed for two nights booking two rooms to attend a family wedding locally 8th 9th Sep 2011. Our Parents had the disabled annex which was brilliant for Dad who needed a walk in shower. The rooms and guest areas were spotlessly clean. The bathrooms especially are 1st class. Phil & Julie were so welcoming and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Phil even dropped us off for dinner at a local pub as Dad cant walk far and it saved us getting a taxi. Breakfast was perfect and anything you wanted not advertised they were more than happy to get for us.They have the knack of being friendly but not overly familiar. If you need to stay in Bude you would do well to stay here. Exellent facilities, warm friendly welcome and good value for money.

Room Tip: Disabled annex brilliant for a guest in a wheelchair or with limited mobility, walk in shower.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRACLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed with Phil and Julie at Oak lodge this weekend 7th and 8th October 2011. It could not have been better, spotlessly clean rooms, friendly and helpful hosts, great breakfast and a fantastic location.

We regularly use B&Bs (6 so far this year) and this one is the best we have seen.

The only disappointment is that Phil and Julie are on holiday when we wanted to rebook later in the year.

We ate at the tree inn and that was also excellent, after lunch on the way back we stopped off in the other pub The Kings Arms for a drink. Phil was in there having a quiet drink, we chatted with him for a while and Julie came in later.

This is one place we will definitely be returning to and can thoroughly recommend. The proof of its good reputation is that it was fully booked in October.

Keep up the good work
David and Magz

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We highly recommend Oak Lodge. The hosts Phill and Julie are extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming. Their home is spotlessly clean, the breakfasts delicious and we felt that nothing was too much trouble. We stayed there as a family whilst celebrating an 80th birthday and it made our special occasion complete.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Stayed 3 nights in Oak Lodge as part of an 80th birthday celebration. Phil and Julie as hosts are excellent and nothing is too much trouble, even doing us some sandwiches to take as we had an early flight back up to Inverness. We stayed in the Marsden and also had the Cheseborough and Acorn annexe booked, all are really lovely rooms and our room was really quiet. Breakfast was excellent. Would recommend.

Room Tip: For a few extra pounds would stay in the Chesbrough next time.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotlandexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews