We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic milkshakes”
Review of Atlantic Diner

Atlantic Diner
Ranked #25 of 109 Restaurants in Bude
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
West Sussex
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic milkshakes”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic food and milkshakes. Great tasting milkshakes, shame we live 300 miles away to get another one. If in Bude visit this place is must

Helpful?
Thank sunshineK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    39
    13
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food and Service”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

At the bottom of the high street, this Diner was a good find. The staff were very friendly and attentive and the atmosphere was good. There were four of us and we were served in good time.
The menu is varied. I had the Mega burger which was very tasty and far more than I could eat.
Will visit again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Landy647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Something different from fish and chips”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Good food, great value for money and good service with best of all a pint of doom bar to wash it all down and brilliant milkshakes for kids

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madjoshua2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A surprise find.”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Was walking round Bude looking for fish and chips to be honest when we saw the Atlantic Diner.

Nothing to loose although expectations were not high.

Pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food and the very friendly staff. I had sticky ribs which were!

Very relaxed inside and they were very welcoming of out dog which is always good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Service- non existent”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Sat down & looked at the menu &waited for service which never came. When I went to order at the counter the lady said that she was just thinking about coming to take our order. My husband had a very average Cajun chicken burger, my daughter pasta on a melamine plate with some grated cheese on top and I had a salad with haloumi cheese so thinly shaved it was see- through and the worst glass of rosé I have ever tasted-never again!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Diner also viewed

Bude, Bude-Stratton
Bude, Bude-Stratton
 
Bude, Bude-Stratton
Bude, Bude-Stratton
 

Been to Atlantic Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing