We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset and cider ”
Review of The Bay View Inn

The Bay View Inn
Ranked #28 of 123 Restaurants in Bude
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Bay View Inn is an award-winning hotel, bar and restaurant overlooking the Blue Flag beach of Widemouth Bay in North Cornwall. We serve classic seaside favourites with a uniquely Cornish twist. Signature dishes including our Homemade Fish Pie, Cornish Rack of Ribs and Gammon Steak are complimented by wraps, burgers and hot dogs like our Giant Fish Finger Wrap, Pulled Pork Burger and Smoked Maple & Chilli Hot Dog. We offer Pick and Mix sharers including Jalapeno Poppers, Pork Popcorn and Baby Red Peppers filled with Soft Cheese and a range of vegetarian, vegan and gluten free dishes including our Quinoa, Beetroot & Edamame Burger and Charred Artichoke, Aubergine, Courgette and Peppers Pizza. Food is served every day from 12-9 pm. Toast stunning sunsets with our wide selection of ales and premium gins or stay with us and sip a glass of Skinny Prosecco on your private balcony. We also host regular events and our annual Bay Fest is a must for anyone's calendar.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Went here for an evening meal after watching the ocean for a while. We were greeted by a very friendly lady who told us of the specials available (pie and a pud for £11). We ordered 2 of these and were not disappointed when 2 large portions of steak and ale pie and chips were served and then sticky toffee pudding with ice cream. Would highly recommend this place for its friendly staff, great food and lovely atmosphere

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kerrysI9081ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baybude, Owner at The Bay View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Thanks so much, Kerry - hope to welcome you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 1,388 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Really friendly and helpful staff and the food was very good with good sized portions. There is a big selection of gins for you g&t drinkers.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 835claireg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baybude, Owner at The Bay View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018
Google Translation

Love you, Claire G!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

One of my fave places to eat.changed hands earlier this year but the couple who run it couldnt be friendlier.
We had a great night we both had the vegetarian bean burger ...really tasty and plenty of it.
Brilliant really.will be back again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JohnD5803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baybude, Owner at The Bay View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Say hello when you do come back to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

This place is wonderful fantastic views overlooking widemouth bay food was lovely and well worth it a great range of local beers and ales and it's under new management and they are really doing a grand job and they welcome dogs which is really good aswell definitely worth a visit

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank michaelbL8069XA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baybude, Owner at The Bay View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thanks Michael!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Family group went several times for drinks on the terrace in early evening to make the most of the sunsets. Also once had food. Good drinks menu especially gins, but beware some of the gin specials are expensive! Very friendly and helpful bar staff, and great if you have dogs along as they get treats and water outside on the terrace. A really good view over the bay.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank NELMelJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baybude, Owner at The Bay View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018
Google Translation

Cheers guys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bay View Inn also viewed

 
Bude, Bude-Stratton
 

Been to The Bay View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing