We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly positioned”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jennie R
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfectly positioned”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Enjoyed a great week in this flat, made very welcome by the owner on arrival. Perfectly positioned for exploring Callander and the local area, just a minutes walk from the main street and a stones throw from a beautiful spot by the river.
The flat was well equipped with everything we needed for our stay.

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2015
Thank you for your kind review,so pleased you enjoyed your stay, the property and the location was ideal for all your needs.
I hope you can return to visit in the future.
I thank you once again.
Regards Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockinAll...
Nottingham, UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Looked for somewhere to stay the Easter bank holiday and most places would not even entertain letting us stay for a part week.
Found this apartment online and booked it, the owner was very helpful throughout the stay and the lead up to it.

The apartment is very clean, tidy, warm (Important in Scotland!) parking was easy, quiet cup de sac as advertised. The location was fantastic, right in the heart of Callander which is a fantastic base to explore the Trossach's, from here we made it as far up as the north shores of Lomond without a problem.

I wanted to leave this feedback as for me personally it is an indication of how good a place is. I was dubious as i couldn't find any feedback very easily (Later learned the owner had only recently joined TripAdvisor) and i think if someone can be bothered to leave feedback then the place was worth the effort of leaving it. I know people rely on reviews especially TripAdvisor ones as i do myself. It was actually better than the supposedly 4* hotel we stayed at in Inverness.

In this case i would HIGHLY recommend this apartment for anyone, families, walkers anyone, i will certainly be returning again at some point, it is an ideal size, in a great location, and very competitively priced.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review, i'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Riverside self catering and the location.
I can only thank you again for you kind review and I hope you can visit again.
Kind Regards from Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antje S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan G
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina M
Dompierre sur Mer, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marta pin...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffa R
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la cuisine
Liked least: le chauffe-eau
Traveling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing