We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hosts and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glengarry Guest House
Ranked #6 of 35 Callander B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent hosts and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

A very warm welcome from Evelyn and Archie who had exceptional local knowledge geographically and historically; a great room which was spotlessly clean; good position just a short walk from the centre of Callander and a great breakfast! All at a very reasonable price. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Callander area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    31
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
94
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

As also posted on my blog:
www.mountaincowardadventures.wordpress.com

Lovely ‘large house’ B&B in it’s own grounds. Large, light, tastefully furnished rooms and very friendly proprietors. Reasonable rates. Quiet and restful stay. Just on the edge of town so not far to walk for evening meals, pubs, shops etc. Only a few short miles from the very popular Trossachs! Lovely breakfast featuring my perennial favourite to start (if you don’t want cereal) – fresh fruit salad. The home-made potato scone which came with my egg and tomato was great too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountaincoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

as always a friendly welcome fae Evelyn and archie great rooms very comfortable and always a brill brekkie in the morning b4 heading home wid defoe recommend to anyone visiting callander to have a stay here canne wack it

Room Tip: all the rooms are really nice but some are warmer then others
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rondo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
139 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

Went to Callander for anniversary Sat night ,big plus getting in for 1pm but downside in morning having to shoot away for ten am .£52 reasonable for Callander,everything very clean nice Victorian House with4 rooms.Breakfast was tasty plenty choice but 8-9 is early for a sunday. Went on the crags walk,start down by tesco express and nice pubs at Waverley and Crags.Callender i worth a visit for a night or 2 good base.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gazmanEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

the glengarry were superb in asisting me and my family we have stayed on several occasions and they have welcomed us as friends and resently my sister past away and they again surpassed their commitment to customers opening their guest house to allow myself and my family to stay at this difficult time outwith their own commitments at that time i cant thank them enough and wid highly recommend to anyone to go stay the family run guerst house will certainly not disopoint great rooms brilliant hospitality

Room Tip: any room a good room at the glengarry
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rondo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Crendon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

A charmful guest house where we spent 2 nights in April 2011. Nothing better than a delicious breakfast brought by a joyful host, always ready to help or advise the best places to go or eat, after a peaceful night in a very comfortable room.
The location allow you to leave the car on the parking and walk to the village center.
It seems it was a full week holiday in a family house.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

Our one-night stay in late September, 2011, left us wanting more. The room was cozy and immaculate, with a terrific shower. The breakfast was wonderful. Evelyn was so welcoming and helpful in directing us into town for an evening meal. We are an older couple with back problems, yet we were very comfortable and slept very well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkLynnFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Callander hotels
0.5 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#2 of 6 in Callander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
1.1 mi away
Poppies Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#3 of 35 in Callander
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coppice House
Coppice House
#1 of 35 in Callander
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.7 mi away
Annfield Guest House
Annfield Guest House
#2 of 35 in Callander
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glengarry Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glengarry Guest House

Property: Glengarry Guest House
Address: Stirling Road, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8DA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Callander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glengarry Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top class traditional Scottish Bed and Breakfast run by the same family since 1983. Evelyn & Archie offer you a relaxed and friendly atmosphere in their lovely Victorian home. Great care & pride is taken in the standard and comfort of the spacious en-suite bedrooms. You can enjoy a hearty full Scottish breakfast with Haggis or try one of the 'healthy options'. We are Open All Year. We have free off street parking for cars and hard standing for motorcycles, we also offer Secure Bicycle Storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glengarry Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glengarry Hotel Callander
Glengarry Guest House Callander, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing