We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Westerton Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 35 Callander B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was our first time staying with Mike & Lesley - but it certainly won't be the last! We had stayed in Callander many times before but after our previous b & b closed we decided to try elsewhere. We recently stayed for 7 nights, 5 nights in the Gold room & 2 nights in the Blue room. Both rooms were beautifully decorated & furnished, so comfortable & views to die for. Everything that has been said in other reviews about the delicious breakfasts & afternoon teas of shortbread & strawberries is absolutely true, but we think the greatest praise of all should go to Mike & Lesley themselves - kindness to their guests & making each person feel special is their best asset. We will certainly be staying with you again (as soon as possible!!) Margaret & Robert

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 669Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
246
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tasmania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at Westerton b&b in July and thoroughly enjoyed every moment. Mike and Lesley are 5 star hosts and couldn't do enough for you. On arrival we were treated to a silver service afternoon tea with shortbread and strawberries on the patio, overlooking the garden. Just beautiful. We treated ourselves to the blue room, which is huge and has the most comfortable bed. Had a great night sleep. Breakfast was fantastic with a great selection of fresh frui tsalad and lovely cooked options if you wanted. The home made granola is very yummy. Great coffee also. The b&b is beautifully decorated and a credit to you both. We really enjoyed our chats.
Thanks again for a wonderful stay, we didn't want to leave.
Leanne & Don, Tasmania

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely but choose the blue for a special treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miffcolby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Thank you Mike and Lesley for your hospitality and great breakfast whilst staying at your fabulous bed and breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and only wish we could have stayed longer. Next time we visit Callander we will definitely stay with you again.

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greg l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was our third visit and we have yet to find a fault with Westerton. The rooms are light and spacious ,beautifully furnished and scrupulously clean. Mike and Lealey could not be more helpful. I can not think of a better place to stay.

Room Tip: The Blue room is large with a lovely spacious bathroom and views of the garden and river. the Gold r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5Colincampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Returning for our 6th stay at this perfectly splendid guest house where you can be assured of a warm welcome and a relaxing stay. All the comments in other reviews are absolutely correct and we can think of nothing that could be improved. Thanks once again to Mike and Lesley for their unfailing courtesy and professionalism that ensures guests have such a great stay.

Room Tip: All 3 rooms are lovely but the Blue Room is spacious and delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed in the Westerton a few weeks ago - just treating ourselves to a night away from the kids. We turned up after a long hill run both sweaty and covered in mud. The owners could not have been more welcoming. Such a beautiful house and after a shower and a change fresh tea and coffee on the terrace; just what we needed. The room was beautiful and luxurious with king sized bed and soft white linen and breakfast was delicious. We would both highly recommend this place, you'd struggle to find somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarinE96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbbc, Owner at Westerton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate our guests comments and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your relaxing break at Westerton. Congratulations on running up Ben A'an too, it's pretty steep but so rewarding with an absolutely fantastic view of the Trossachs from the summit. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to welcoming you back to Westerton next time you are looking for a relaxing break from the city.
Very best wishes,
Mike & Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have recently returned from an eight night stay at this wonderful bed and breakfast.
Our hosts were friendly, helpful and professional - couldn't have done more for us.
The house itself is beautiful and furnished /decorated to a very high standard. The breakfasts were delicious , - as was the afternoon tea of shortbread and strawberries!
The overall atmosphere is relaxed and we felt rejuvenated after our stay here.
Callendar is a good base for exploring both the Trossacks and wider afield, by car or walking - with some walks starting from the house.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Gold Room - overlooking their stunning large garden and the countyside beyond - but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbbc, Owner at Westerton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your relaxing break at Westerton. Callander is a perfect central location for exploring the Trossachs National Park and our longer stay rates offer superb value. It was a pleasure to meet you both, thank you again for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us.
Very best wishes,
Mike & Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Callander hotels
0.7 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
383 reviews
0.0 mi away
Poppies Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#2 of 6 in Callander
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#3 of 35 in Callander
198 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coppice House
Coppice House
#1 of 35 in Callander
300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Annfield Guest House
Annfield Guest House
#2 of 35 in Callander
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westerton Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westerton Bed and Breakfast

Property: Westerton Bed and Breakfast
Address: Westerton Leny Road | Westerton, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8AJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Callander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westerton Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Westerton, a relaxed and friendly country house style Bed & Breakfast set in a large riverbank garden at the west end of Callander.  The picturesque Trossachs town of Callander is just a short drive from the historic sites of Stirling and Doune Castle and is an ideal central location to explore and enjoy the stunning scenery of Loch Lomond & The Trossachs National Park and the Scottish Highlands beyond. Choose from three beautifully inviting guest bedrooms, all exclusively for adults, a perfect place to relax and unwind . . . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Westerton Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westerton Bed And Breakfast Callander, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing