We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westerton Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Westerton Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 35 Callander B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed 3 nights. Mike & Lesley did everything to make our stay very agreeable (including unexpectedly washing our dusty car!). We greatly appreciated their advice, guidance and minute attention to details. Room first class, breakfast sumptuous, friendly relaxed atmosphere. On top of all this, we enjoyed exceptionally warm weather with blue skies.

A strong recommendation for anyone considering a visit to the Trossachs.

Gigi & Bryan, Switzerland

Room Tip: Prefer a room over the magnificent garden....gold or blue room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BVP241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
245
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Like many other reviews of this fabulous place one cannot praise Mike and Lesleys running of the Westerton highly enough. From the welcome to the departing everything was first class with accomodation and breakfasts top drawer. We even had a doctor waiting on!! Have a great and rewarding season.

Room Tip: Book in advance so as not to be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank digitraisedwhenasked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our third visit on way to Oban and the islands. Superlative room,hosts and breakfast complemented by glorious garden and view of river from the "blue room" which is most tastefully dressed.
Nothing more to say-simlply the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bridgeman17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

So very nice and cosy place to stay. Mike and Leslie dosn't know what good to do for their guests. They serve nice breakfast, and always have a cup of coffie or tea for you to enjoy in the nice garden. This place was perfect for our stay, we felt like queens, and stayed two nighs just because it was so lovely, both the Westerton, and the area, the Trossachs. Do not hesitate to stay here if you could get a room. It's only 3, so be sure to make reservation! The house is beautiful decorated, everything matches. We stayed at the green room, very lovely, but the other rooms is really nice as well. The blue one is the biggest.
This is the place to "check in and breathe out"! Or to "come as you are and go home as yourself".

Room Tip: all the rooms are just nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnePaLandet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

It's always difficult to find words that describe people that allow you to share their amazing beautiful home. Mike and Leslie are so friendly.. their kindness puts you so much at ease they make you feel like the place is your own! The garden with the river at the bottom has to be seen to be believed!
To be honest I'm a bit wary ( and selfish ) of saying too much here and letting everyone know about this place..we'd like to think when we ring again there'd be a room available at this amazing location..especially for two very grateful visitors. Thankyou!! John & Carol. XX

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hose64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurdegaryp
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

we were very happy to be back in Westerton B&B again We were warmly welcomed by Mike and Lesley, who insisted on carrying some luggage upstairs and are most helpful in prividing a weatherforecast, walking suggestions, maps etc.. The house is beautiful, tastefully decorated, and the green room is spacious and very comfortable. LARGE and excellent bed, two fine armchairs.
Lovely breakfast menu +delicious fresh fruits and yoghurt and cereals, in the elegant breakfastroom/sitting lounge, with a view in the deep backgarden and to the hills opposite.You feel like the Queen/ King, having breakfast like this:)
an easy walk starts just around the corner, along the river, following a dismantled railroad track. more challenging but worthwhile is the Ben Ledi, only a 5 min. cardrive away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liesbeth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkhill, Dundee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We've just spent the weekend at this lovely B&B in Callander. This elegant house is immaculately presented both inside and out. We stayed in the Gold room which overlooks the garden. It was very comfortable and cosy. There is an excellent breakfast menu and the food is plentiful and delicious. Lesley and Mike are very welcoming hosts who are knowledgeable about the area and really made us feel at home.

We had a lovely weekend and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: The Gold room is lovely with a large bed and en-suite. It overlooks the garden and was very, very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Birkhill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callander
0.7 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.0 mi away
Poppies Hotel & Restaurant
10.5 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#3 of 35 in Callander
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coppice House
Coppice House
#1 of 35 in Callander
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.5 mi away
Annfield Guest House
Annfield Guest House
#2 of 35 in Callander
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westerton Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westerton Bed and Breakfast

Property: Westerton Bed and Breakfast
Address: Westerton Leny Road | Westerton, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8AJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Callander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westerton Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Westerton, a relaxed and friendly country house style Bed & Breakfast set in a large riverbank garden at the west end of Callander.  The picturesque Trossachs town of Callander is just a short drive from the historic sites of Stirling and Doune Castle and is an ideal central location to explore and enjoy the stunning scenery of Loch Lomond & The Trossachs National Park and the Scottish Highlands beyond. Choose from three beautifully inviting guest bedrooms, all exclusively for adults, a perfect place to relax and unwind . . . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Westerton Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westerton Bed And Breakfast Callander, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing