We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Invernente Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Craigburn House(Stirling)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Roman Camp Hotel(Callander)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake of Menteith Hotel(Port of Menteith)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rob Roy Hotel(Aberfoyle)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
112
31
6
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
31
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolice stationb bcharming townample street parkingdvd's to watchthe main streetappointed bathroomvictorian houseselection of dvdslarge ensuiteold victoriangreat central locationone nightcomfortable staylovely roomfull scottishcomfortable beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 150 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The rooms are very nice restored and very comfortably equipped.
For breakfast you get a good variety of dishes.
Some more fresh fruit would make it even more convenient.
The quality and amount you get is good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorrieBeth, Owner at Invernente Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for your review and your lovely comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Fantastic weekend, very impressed by the high quality of the rooms , really comfortable beds had a great sleep. fantastic breakfast . From the minute we arrived till we left we were looked after brilliantly by Lorraine and Derek . Look forward to my next visit to Invernente B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorrieBeth, Owner at Invernente Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for your review and for your lovely comments. We are pleased you and your friends enjoyed your stay. And it was more than a pleasure to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our first BB in Scotland – and set very high standard. We stayed in very small twin room, but we were noticed and we paid more than fair price for that. And still it was comfortable and big enough for one night. Shared bathroom was spotless. Tasty food and smiley hosts secured highest rating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorrieBeth, Owner at Invernente Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your review and your lovely comments. I agree this room may be small but it is cosy and " cute". However it has the same comforts as our more expensive rooms but is budget conscious to suit those travelling on a budget.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The first view of the Invernente is very impressive, we were greeted by Derek who was putting a splash of paint on the already excusitie building. He invited us in and and within seconds we were shown to our room. The hotel has been well decorated and styled but is still very homely with the period features still in place. Our room was no5 and I can only describe it as the red room from the pictures. The room was well furnished and finished to a very high standard. Equally the ensuite bathroom was of the same standard and not showing signs of wear and tear. After a sumptuous night sleep in the four poster bed it was up to tackle the breakfast. The Lorraine and Derek show kicked out an amazing Scottish breakfast which was perfectly cooked. In a nut shell this B and B is well above what we were expecting and excellent VALUE. A big thank you from Elaine and Greg

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorrieBeth, Owner at Invernente Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It makes our day when our guests enjoy their stay. We try our best to help make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. However it makes it so much more pleasurable for us to meet such lovely people. We hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed the weekend with my wife and her elderly mother. Derek and Lorraine did everything they could to accommodate the needs of my mother-in-law....this meant we could all have a relaxing time. The building has a lot of character, the rooms are large and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a good variety of cereals, juices and cooked. Wi-Fi has been upgraded and the signal is good throughout (we were on the top floor). Plenty of on street parking..room for all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank derek f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorrieBeth, Owner at Invernente Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Thank you for your review . We were more than happy to help to ensure you enjoyed your stay. Our aim is to ensure our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay and even more so if it is for a special occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews