We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big portions!!! Brill!!”
Review of The Crown Hotel

The Crown Hotel
Ranked #9 of 45 Restaurants in Callander
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $35
Cuisines: Scottish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Also live music through dinner! Great way to relax and unwind on a Saturday night with out the children!!!! Loved it.

Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crownowner, Owner at The Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you had a good time, we have live entertainment every Friday and Saturday at 8pm, please come and see us again sometime soon.
Many thanks for the kind words.

Best regards

Bill Mcnaught
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 255 of 331 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was a nice pub to sit in and have your pub grub, food was nice and lots to choose from. Staff really friendly and attentive.

Thank jenna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crownowner, Owner at The Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit, next time why don't you stay over in one of our lovely redeveloped bedrooms and make a night of it.
We have a great offer on just now - stay any three nights and pay for only two!
Thank you for writing such a kind review and look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Best regards

Bill Mcnaught
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I just had to write a second review about my first stay at the Crown last week, all I can say is "Wow"! A long needed addition to Callander. The rooms are brilliantly modern and clean, not at all twee like a lot of other places in Callander. A very resonably prices and comfortable night was spent at the crown and a fabulous breakfast the next morning. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and all our needs were catered for. Thank you :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank weemee1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crownowner, Owner at The Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
We are delighted that you and your party enjoyed your stay.
Why not take advantage of our current promotion and stay for any three nights
- and only pay for two!
You could enjoy a weekend with fabulous cabaret on Friday and Saturday evening
and stay Sunday night free on charge!
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Bill Mcnaught
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Popped into The Crown Hotel for lunch and we were warmly welcomed by the bar staff. My husband ordered macaroni cheese and I ordered chicken wrapped in bacon topped with cheese, we were not disappointed, both our meals were delicious and a good portion size. Would highly recommend The Crown Hotel and hope to be back soon!!! Sarah & Jim Brown

Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crownowner, Owner at The Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of our hotel.
We, as well as all of our staff take great pride in the knowledge that we have happy,
satisfied customers. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again, please say hello
to Ishbel or I when you are next in.
Haste ye back!

Bill Mcnaught
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We have stop for food on sat lunch , the food was excellent .
I had beef stroganoff and my partner stew , I have to tell you the taste of the
Food it was unique experience , so good so tasty , clean and simple …we recommend
this little pub for everyone who like food…
Andrew & Clara

1  Thank 836AndrewB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crownowner, Owner at The Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our food.
Apart from having a very talented Chef in Leo we buy all our meat products from our local award winning butcher each day. We aim to serve up good quality home cooked food and are delighted that you enjoyed you vist to the Crown hotel.
Please come in and see us again.

Best regards

Bill Mcnaught
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crown Hotel also viewed

Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to The Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing