We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Won't go back”
Review of Deli Ecosse

Deli Ecosse
Ranked #11 of 45 Restaurants in Callander
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Scottish, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: post code fk17 8bl next door to the rob roy centre callander scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Won't go back”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Didn't taste like home made soup bread was nice though we were going to have coffee but soup changed our minds

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bluetam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    46
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm Welcome and Great Breakfast”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Visited earlier in the year and came back for the breakfast. We were no disappointed. The full breakfast was well prepared and there was plenty. The wood burner add character to the layout of the Deli, especially on a cold wet day. Service very good and friendly

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SBRambling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food: friendly service”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Friends, that regularly call in here, recommended us to visit here.We had a light meal; the food was good and reasonably priced. The visit was worthwhile; they also have an interesting range of epicurean food.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It was ok but wouldn't go back”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We visited here after reading reviews as we love little cafes. Unfortunately, left feeling disappointed.

Food was good but staff weren't friendly at all. Felt very commercialised rather than local. Didn't like the tipping tray in the not so nice toilets.

Think next time we will try a smaller cafe which had an amusing sign in the window.

Helpful?
Thank Fungirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So welcoming”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We first arrived at Deli Ecosse just before New Year on a dreich day and were so impressed with the warmth of the welcome, both from the staff and the wood burner! We had family staying with us and filled the top part of the deli. Despite this - and the late hour of our arrival, the staff kept smiling.
We returned in varying numbers over the next two days and were never disappointed. The food is very good and we also bought some black crowdie - fabulous.
Having just bought a property in Callander, we will be very regular visitors. Thank you Deli Ecosse.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 9AnnieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deli Ecosse also viewed

Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to Deli Ecosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing