We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine food, great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deli Ecosse

Deli Ecosse
Ranked #11 of 44 Restaurants in Callander
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Scottish, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: post code fk17 8bl next door to the rob roy centre callander scotland
montreuil sur mer
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fine food, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had lunch at the Deli Ecosse last week. Generous portions of simple well cooked food. I had the all day breakfast which was excellent with an first class Americano. My wife and friends had the soup and panini which they declared excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jimboMontreuilSurMer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    42
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little cafe and deli - really nice cream tea with beautiful home made jam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stopped in Callander on the way home from a trip to West Highlands. Decided to go for a walk and check out nice places to have tea and scones. Some nice looking places but settled on this one - we were not disappointed. Cream tea was well presented. Home made jam delicious.
Bought some jam (not the one we had with the scones) and some eggs to take home - both very nice.

Friendly staff and good service.
Well stocked deli shelves and noticed a nice selection of cheeses in the refrigerated counter.
Seemed to be popular with young families - we didn't have kids with us on this occasion but we would be happy to drop by again with them (or without).
Also noticed one elderly gentleman in the deli in the place and I formed the impression that it is probably popular with locals.
We will definitely visit again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CostaCoasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great cheese scone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Popped in for excellent cappuccino and a very fresh and yummy cheese scone on Saturday. Callander v busy and were able to sit outside in sunshine. Lovely atmosphere. Helpful smiling staff and a huge and interesting range of deli products to buy. Really liked this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scottishtraveller44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to just relax! Amazing cappuccino.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

While in Callander yesterday I was looking for somewhere to sit and grab something to eat and a coffee and read the paper. Stumbled upon this wee gem by accident but so glad I did! Firstly it's a beautiful interior and I loved that it stocks a huge variety of deli produce. Staff are really friendly & it was busy when I was in which is always a good sign! I had a morning roll with sausage/black pudding which was cooked fresh - fillings were hot & very well prepared not like some greasy rolls I've had in other places! Their cappuccino is amaziNg! So much so I had two! Very relaxed atmosphere and I especially liked that they had radio 2 playing softly in the background. Will definitely be back. Cheers for a relaxing morning escape! 5 stars well deserved.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Massimo_says
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lucky Vegan in Callander”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

During my week in Callander I found Deli Ecosse to be an opportunity for small vegan snacks and smoothies.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deli Ecosse also viewed

Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to Deli Ecosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing