We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Callander
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great place for souveneirs and coffee shop & loos. And see Highland cattle in field”

Trossachs Woollen Mill
Ranked #2 of 5 Quick Bites in Callander
Cuisines: Scottish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is a lovely big car park here and ideal for the likes of buses wanting quick stop for tourists to be able to use the toilet, cafe and see and feed Highland Cattle as well as stock up on various souveneirs from cashmere to shortbread to whisky. We called after staying in Callander and there was one bus just leaving and one had not long arrived. You can go inside and purchase food (carrots I think they were) for the Highland Cattle and then take photos. They have a large shop in which to purchase all sorts of souveneirs. There is a cafe and toilets also.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank MerseysideTinkerbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped off here on our return to our hotel the building looked interesting but inside it was much like any other Scottish woollen mills in fact the prices were higher than the ones here in Norwich I was rather disappointed and sadly didn’t see anything I wanted to buy

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank lindasargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019

Just as you enter Callendar from the north this is a Very good quality clothing and gift store for the visitor and the local person needing any clothing attire or giftware. They also have an attached restaurant with excellent home cooked meals.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019 via mobile

Well... there are two sides to my review of this place... the food and the staff.

The food was ok but not much choice, was far too much effort for the staff to cater to any requirements other than what was leftover in the display fridge.

But the staff were on a different level. I've never been to any hospitality business where my custom (group of 7) was an inconvenience to the staff. They all need to go back to school to learn some manners. The main the lady in question 'Liz' was so rude, never had such appalling customer service from and front facing staff member. Snatching food from our hand, huge lack of even basic human manners. All staff were miserable.

If we hadn't have been travelling so long before this stop, we would have asked for a full refund and left.. even the customers at the table next to us couldn't believe her lack of manners.

Me and my family (all 7 of us) won't be returning here in a hurry and definitely won't be recommending the place to anyone in the future.

Overall very disappointed in the level of service.

Date of visit: September 2019
4  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2019

small shop with cafe behind, huge carpark which gets full of coaches very quickly. we had a cooked breakfast here and it was good value for money and very nice. good place to get souvenirs and biscuits to take back home too

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank richandlyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trossachs Woollen Mill also viewed

Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Stirling, Stirlingshire
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to Trossachs Woollen Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing