We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hike and bridge”

Bracklinn Falls Bridge and Callander Crags
Ranked #1 of 18 things to do in Callander
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Edwardsville, IL
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful hike and bridge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We hiked from our bed and breakfast and it took about 50 minutes to reach the falls. It had just rained and the falls were at their best--rushing, roaring, mesmerizing. The bridge over the falls is also intriguing. It was built in place with all the pieces carried to the falls and put together by hand. Truly a masterpiece.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelinglefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    137
    20
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The falls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

The scenery is stunning and the water falls a nice gentle walk from the car park. The waterfall itself is very scenic, would imagine in full flood it would be quite dramatic.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

my my dog and my fiance came here and it is amazing the views, the atmosphere it is just a spectacular place we loved it i wish we could have spent longer here

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank roz d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
82 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“what a nice walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

this walk takes 3-4 hours and brings you on the woods over callander.
park near the golf club and begin to climb up moderately passing through trees, grass, paths waterfalls and bridges. terrain can be rough, so bring sturdy shoes and try to avoid rainy days or it will get very muddy.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank guerino11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The Falls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

It was a lovely sight but there were teenage boys drinking and jumping from the bridge. So dangerous

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tricia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bracklinn Falls Bridge and Callander Crags also viewed

Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
 
Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to Bracklinn Falls Bridge and Callander Crags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing