We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Friendly Service”
Review of Linley Guest House

Linley Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Callander
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Linley Guest House
Ranked #20 of 34 Callander B&B and Inns
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 Star Friendly Service”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

On finding a room available stayed in this well situated B and B. The rooms are very clean and made most of space with built in wardrobes for luggage etc. My son came in early as 4 year old's do to get breakfast, but nothing was too much trouble and some rice crispies did the trick. What friendly owners, the breakfast was excellent, great for tourists wanting to try a Scottsih breakfast, good portions and remembered beans my son liked, just the ticket, after a long cycle ride on Loch Katrine the day before with my son. My son even played with lovely red setter dog which made his day. Reasonable rates, very clean bathrooms, and quiet end of town but still close to high street. The real B and B service with owners that care about their guests.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EScot25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, Owner at Linley Guest House, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your response, glad you enjoyed your visit. Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We spent one night here passing through Callander on our way home after a few nights touring around. We didn't book in advance, just dropped in on the offchance there were rooms available. So glad we did, we were given a warm welcome, a comfortable clean and quiet room and a breakfast fit for royalty in the morning. We would definetly return here again. Can't fault this accommodation at all. Thanks to Mary and Davie,keep up the excellent work!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissLornaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, Owner at Linley Guest House, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thank you for your comments much appreciated Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We spent one night at the Linley Guesthouse in Callander. We had a great welcome (we hadn't booked ahead -my wife and myself just turned up). The room and bathroom were both very clean. We ate in the town and had a peaceful night in the B & B. However, the highlight of the stay was the breakfast - excellent! The guesthouse was extremely good value for money, and Mary and Davie extremely friendly and accommodating. Thanks very much both. We hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arwyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, Owner at Linley Guest House, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments it means a lot to us Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Very friendly and welcoming owners, nice room and bathroom, comfortable bed, great breakfast (big portion!). The perfect B&B for a nice stay in Scotland! Because it costs only £50 for ensuite room my expectations were not so high but I was nicely surprised.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clyann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, Owner at Linley Guest House, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thanks for your comments they mean a lot to us
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed at this guest house which is ideally situated on the Main St. Room was fairly small but was clean and comfortable. No noise at night so had a good sleep, Breakfast was good. The couple that run it were very friendly. Good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, Owner at Linley Guest House, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to add a comment on our guest house Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Fairly small rooms but this is reflected in the lower price, which compared with other B&Bs in the area represents great value for money. The staff are friendly, the rooms tidy and there are nice added touches such as the welcome chocolate and dressing gown. In short, the owners seem to care that you have a pleasant stay whereas other places we stayed just wanted your money for as little outlay and effort as possible. I would have prefered wholemeal toast and filter coffee for breakfast but those things don't seem to exist in Scotland. That aside, this B&B will certainly be a first port of call when I go back to Callander.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Callander hotels
0.3 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#3 of 6 in Callander
265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
415 reviews
0.6 mi away
Poppies Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ben A'an House Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Annfield Guest House
Annfield Guest House
#3 of 34 in Callander
479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Invernente Bed & Breakfast
Invernente Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 34 in Callander
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linley Guest House

Property: Linley Guest House
Address: 139 Main Street, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8BH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Callander
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Linley Guest House Callander, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing