We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Cafe”

Cafe Circa at the Atrium
Ranked #18 of 45 Restaurants in Callander
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Cafe Circa at the Atrium is a smart table service licenced restaurant, newly refurbished and spacious with comfortable seating and couches. The relaxing warm dining room has a great ambiance and nice views of Ben Ledi and the Crags. The food is freshly prepared and cooked to order, gluten free dining is the norm not the exception. Our menu is small and seasonal, guaranteed fresh. We use quality meats from an award winning local butcher and fresh Scottish landed fish from award winning local fish monger. The Home baking is done in-house daily and won a Scottish baking award last year.
Crewe
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Cafe”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Enjoyed a nice cup of tea and a light snack in a comfortable café, with friendly staff and relaxing.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    44
    21
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crail, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Cleanliness issues”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We popped in for a coffee, I had to clear the previous occupants dishes from our table and the surface was eventually wiped clean after I called over a waitress. This was despite another member of staff spending several minutes chatting to people she seemed to know at a nearby table. The Dyson hand dryer in the gents was filthy with debris and fluff lying on the inside.
The coffee and scones were very good, pity about the cleanliness.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyrone321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great food and staff”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Have eaten here a few times and recently had lunch. I choose the soup and toastie option which is good value. Soup was lovely and ham and cranberry panini was very tasty . Served by a really nice waitress who was very chatty and friendly. The restaurant does amazing puddings which are home made as is all the food. They have a great outdoor clothing shop as well the nicest shop in Callander by far.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Auchtubh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Fancied a coffee and noticed they had a nice soup on so had lunch as well. Service very good, soup lovely and very nice coffee.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank scotlandexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great value-huge puddings!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

When visiting Callander I always visit the Atrium as it is really good value. The home baking is particularly good and the lemon meringue pie is delicious! The cafe itself is nice and bright and the staff are pleasant.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ParmaViolet01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Circa at the Atrium also viewed

Doune, Stirling
Dunblane, Stirlingshire
 
Stirling, Stirlingshire
 

Been to Cafe Circa at the Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing