We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roman Camp Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rob Roy Hotel(Aberfoyle)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cromlix(Kinbuck)
$448
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Churches House Hotel(Dunblane)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clachan Cottage Hotel(Lochearnhead)
$103
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveler rating
308
96
25
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
96
25
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawing roompublic roomsjacuzzi bathtasting menuroaring firewalled gardenwedding venuecountry housewonderful weddingcharacter and charmstaff are very attentivebanks of the riveran upgradebefore dinnerwonderful hotelunderfloor heatingfirst class
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 458 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We wanted to take my sister and brother-in-law out somewhere to mark their anniversary. As we were holidaying in Scotland I looked around on the Internet and found the Roman Camp Hotel. Booked afternoon tea for the four of us and we couldn't be happier! We arrived early prepared to wait until the booked time but our table by the fire in the beautiful lounge was ready and waiting for us. The service was excellent and the food good. It was a delightful afternoon in fascinating surroundings both inside and outside. Would definitely recommend a visit here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMayC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I don't really want to tell you about this find as I want to keep it to myself. But... It is fantastic, chic but lived it. Our bedroom was lovely, the public rooms with open fires, bliss. The staff are delightful, all very helpful. The location by the river was beautiful and great area for sight seeing. The food/menus were superb, the chef here is a genius.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This hotel is very special. I have been three times now and each time has been lovely. The food is superb, and the service excellent. We were very lucky to be upgraded to a suite for our stay which was very comfortable and clean, with a patio door which opened out onto the grounds. The furnishings are not modern, nor new, and perhaps not to everyone's taste, but the whole experience is delightful! Although the hotel is in the town of Callander you feel as if you are miles from anywhere. We will be back for a fourth visit to very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seamus60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

A group of us (50 people) went for a special dinner there and it was amazing. We had a 4 course meal with canapes and champagne on arrival.

The building is stunning and the decor perfect. The staff are smart and very well trained, you get everything you want and never know they are there. They are very skillful.

The food was out of this world. Easily the best meal I have had in a very long time.

If you are near this place visiting here is a must!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We chose The Roman Camp for our wedding venue on 14th July and could not have chosen a better place. The venue and grounds are amazing, the rooms fantastic, the food out of this world and the professionalism of everyone working there was exceptional ! We can not thank Shona and her team enough for such a smooth running and memorable day. We are already looking forward to a return visit for our 1st wedding anniversary !

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynneT_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews