We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great typical Scotish home!”
Review of Lubnaig House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lubnaig House
Ranked #20 of 34 Callander B&B and Inns
Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great typical Scotish home!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The owner is just great, the room was so British and the breakfast delicious. The buildings are away from the main road so rooms are absolutely uiet. Many many thanks !!!! Would come here again for sure next time we are in Scotland.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
40
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2012

A wonderful welcome by Sue and Crawford followed by a week of relaxation. The hospitality of my hosts was truly outstanding and they went above and beyond to make my stay restful yet exciting by providing all the information I needed for booking outings, eating out and exploring . The local area is full of wonderful adventures and places to explore with plenty of evening entertainment after a long day taking in the sights. Highly recommended for anyone wanting to experience the wonders of the Trossachs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We spent three nights at this lovely guest house and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Sue and Crawford are delightful hosts and make you feel so welcome. We enjoyed our morning chats with them. Room was very comfortable, quiet, clean and looked out over their beautiful garden. Breakfast was delicious. The location is within walking distance of everything in Callander and is perfect for day trips out to explore the Trossachs. Crawford and Sue are eager to help with anything you need and they make every effort to be certain your stay is enjoyable and it was!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankandSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I recently stayed at this beautiful little victorian house in the heart of the trossachs when conducting an 'outdoors' style holiday. The guest house was in the perfect location for outdoors activities eg the nearby Callander craggs, cycle tracks and many lochs. The garden is well maintained and the breakfast was simply fantastic!

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank gcdodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Have stayed at Lubnaig on several occasions and never found it wanting. Comfortable, spotlessly clean with hearty breakfasts and a warm, friendly reception. Great place to break a journey or stay for a week.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rosie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I recently stayed at lubnaig house with a group of friends.we found crawford very friendly and accomadating and made us feel very at home.the. Scottish breakfast is lovely and you also have a wide choice of other cooked breakfasts....its not often i stray from a fry up on hol but this was the exception!! The location is excellent being just a short walk from the main town. My room was clean and tidy and had all the mod cons needed. I loved the decor of tge guest house, very scottish and cosy.
All in all we had a lovely stay and will come again with my family. Thanks Crawford and co.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mypennethworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Really nice place to stay. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Garden was beautiful. Room was comfortable and location was perfect. A very short, easy walk into town and local restaurants.
Cooked to order breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callander
0.8 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
395 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#3 of 6 in Callander
259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Poppies Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Highland House Hotel
Highland House Hotel
#4 of 6 in Callander
129 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Lake of Menteith Hotel
The Lake of Menteith Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port of Menteith
654 reviews
1.1 mi away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#3 of 34 in Callander
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lubnaig House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lubnaig House

Property: Lubnaig House
Address: Leny Feus, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8AS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Callander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lubnaig House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lubnaig House Callander, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing