We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very inconsistant”
Review of Mhorfish

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mhorfish
Ranked #35 of 45 Restaurants in Callander
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
montreuil sur mer
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“very inconsistant”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Been here before and was quite good. However this time service was very, very slow and food just not up to scratch. Also quite expensive for stodgy fish and chips and a really poor undercooked hamburger

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jimboMontreuilSurMer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Mull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place to eat in Callander!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I've eaten here several times and every time it has been brilliant! I'll keep coming back here again and again. Last night I had a Monkfish special which was excellently cooked and amazingly tasty. I also had salmon and crab fishcakes which were wonderfully seasoned and again very tasty. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

Mhor Fish also has a wonderful ethos to sourcing and consequently the fish is always top notch and very fresh.

I recommend this place whole-heartedly. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cstmrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We went twice. The first time we had the haddock fish tea, which was amazing, the batter on the chunky flaky fish was light and crisp and the twice cooked chips cooked in beef fat were to die for. The next day we had the chowder soup...yummmmmmy

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Thechezzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, UAE and Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Top notch...”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Quality food, staff and decor.
Little pricey compared to a typical fish n chip shop/cafe but well worth it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesProgressive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good value all round”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

good food good value good service ,the fish is excellent and we like our fish ,

Helpful?
Thank marie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mhorfish also viewed

Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to Mhorfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing