We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Annfield Guest House
Ranked #2 of 35 Callander B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our visit to Annfield Guest House was to be a one night stop on our visit to Callander but we loved staying there so much we stayed for three nights. Mac and Ania were welcoming and had suggestions for day outings. Thank you for making our stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 497 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was now our third stay at Annfield Guest House and we were welcomed by Mac and Anna as old friends. The highest standards of comfort, cleanliness, decoration and amazing breakfast remains as before.

If this is what you are looking for in a B&Bor small boutique hotel look no further!

Roger & Sylvia
Harrogate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly002_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our baby daughter and Mac and Ania could not have been more accommodating. Tea and cakes on arrival served in our gorgeous room and a scrumptious breakfast in the morning. This is a wonderful place to stay if you ever fancy a night in Callendar.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank EilidhWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was our third visit to the Annfield and we found that Mac and Ania continue to be the consummate hosts. Everything about the stay was perfect, as others have said in previous reviews. Mac's cakes and breakfasts were fabulous and we will return next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grumpywise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Mac and Ania offer their guests the experience of living in a beautiful period home decorated with artwork and furniture that add to the wonderful aura of the house. The room was spotless and very comfortable with every modern convenience. The breakfast was delicious and served in a bright, lovely room with a bay window looking out onto colourful flowers. Guests have the use of a large lounge with an excellent selection of reading material, games and complimentary sherry. Callender has interesting walking trails, shops and the most friendly pub imaginable. I only wish that we had discovered Annfield sooner so that we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor, which I really liked for the view over the town and the cozy feeling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara007Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was our favourite B&B on our recent holiday to England and Scotland. We wished that we could of stayed longer. Next time we will!! Ania & Mac do a wonderful job to make your stay comfortable and memorable. The service they give you is 5 star, they make you feel so welcome in their home. We happened to mention to them that it was our daughters birthday as we went off to dinner and when we arrived back to our room, Ania had put a lovely box of chocolates and card for her. The breakfast was the best also with plenty to choose from and very fresh.
I hope I can return here soon, so I can enjoy their wonderful hospitality again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crissycat_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Excellent guest house, the most comfortable beds ever, lovely owners giving a lovely welcome, including tea and delish cakes, absolutely brilliant breakfasts, we had to stay an extra night we loved it so much! Lovely area to explore on foot or vehicle. Parking on site which many of the other guest houses and b&b's don't have. Can't recommend this guest house highly enough, we felt like treasured guests!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suetweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callander
0.3 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
446 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coppice House
Coppice House
#1 of 35 in Callander
348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#3 of 35 in Callander
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Glengarry Guest House
Glengarry Guest House
#4 of 35 in Callander
254 reviews
18.9 mi away
Culag Lochside Guest House
7.2 mi away
Rosebank House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annfield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annfield Guest House

Address: 18 North Church Street, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8EG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Callander
Price Range: $117 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Victorian Guest House dating from 1875.Quietly situated in the center of Callander.Provides a fantastic base for discovering the Loch lomond and Trossachs National Park and further afield.Highly rated by Visit Scotland . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Annfield Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annfield Guest House Callander, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing