We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Roman Camp Hotel(Callander)
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crags Hotel(Callander)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Invernente Bed & Breakfast(Callander)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Callander)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Callander Hostel(Callander)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveler rating
489
32
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
32
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest loungequiet streetguest houseon arrivalwonderful hoststhe main streetdelicious breakfastprivate bathroomtea and cakeperiod featuresexcellent stayhigh streetfull scottishwarm welcomehome maderoom was clean and comfortablefirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 524 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have just spent one night at Annfield Guest House . It is all you want a B and B to be. Comfortable welcoming and with a very good guest lounge.
We were welcomed with tea and cakes , that was great.
Annya and Mac deserve their 4 gold stars from the tourist board.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leena-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a great stay at Annfield. Mac and Ania made us feel very welcome. They also were able to organize an early breakfast for us to ensure that we were able to catch our flight. This was much appreciated. Annfield is a great place for a holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie_south
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and it felt like we were lucky enough to be experiencing the best B&B in Scotland. I would recommend Annfield Guest House to everyone because our stay was absolutely fantastic and ticked all the right boxes - from the perfect location to the stunning rooms and unrivalled hospitality, we will definitely be revisiting. We stayed in Room 5 which was at the top of the house and is spacious, well furnished and has great views. The beds were comfortable, the towels were soft and even the hospitality tray was a brilliant touch. Mac and Ania are the best hosts, nothing was ever too much trouble for them and they genuinely cared about all of their guests. The breakfast was superb and with Mac's delicious cooking and Ania's witty and outstanding service, it was a very enjoyable experience (I would definitely recommend the eggs)! If you're thinking of booking here, you won't be disappointed. Just let Annfield Guest House, Mac and Ania prove it to you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed for 1 night in June 2013.

We arrived late afternoon to be greeted with a complimentary drinks and cakes. Our room, which was at the top of the house, was clean and spacious. The whole house is well maintained and decorated in keeping with its Victorian heritage.

The breakfast was excellent with good quality ingredients.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabes19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have stayed at Annfield before. As a registered tourist guide I am lucky enough to stay at some of the best accommodation in Scotland and Annfield ticks all the boxes.. and much, much more.
From the moment you walk through the gate into a beautiful well tended and much loved garden you are about to experience, in my opinion, the best bed and breakfast in Scotland. The rooms are spacious with extremely comfortable beds and excellent showers,soft fluffy towels and face flannels topped with a sweet treat. Breakfast is a wonderful start to the day and as good, if not better than some 5 star hotels, with a delicious buffet choice of cereals, fruits and juices served from a gorgeous antique dresser then to the cooked food which is plentiful and beautifully presented.The scrambled eggs are perfect and even more tasty with smoked salmon! The dining room is very relaxing and breakfast really does set you up for the day exploring the area. There is also a residents lounge with a complimentary sherry if you wish before you set off to dinner in one of the many fine eateries in Callander and Mac and Anna are happy to recommend places to suit your requirements.
This is a truly excellent place to stay and relax. Enjoy!
Mac and Anna run a superb bed and breakfast and I promise you the experienceis excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackfaceewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews