We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Roman Camp Hotel(Callander)
$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crags Hotel(Callander)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbotsford Lodge(Callander)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Invernente Bed & Breakfast(Callander)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Callander)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Callander Hostel(Callander)(Great Value!)
$69
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveler rating
490
32
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
32
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest loungequiet streetguest houseon arrivalwonderful hoststhe main streetdelicious breakfastprivate bathroomtea and cakeperiod featuresexcellent stayhigh streetfull scottishwarm welcomehome maderoom was clean and comfortablefirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 525 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

A wonderful place with a beautiful garden, good food, comfortable beds, and incredibly kind and hospitable Host and Hostess! They didn't get mad at me when I accidently scratched one of the DVDs; I offered to replace it but Mac said "don't worry about it." He was so kind, and Anya was friendly and sweet! There was so many nice little home comforts, like the room with a TV and DVDs that you can watch there or take to your room, a chessboard, and yummy Sherry in fancy glasses. I highly recommend Annfield to stay at if you're in Callander!
Luanne Nye, age 19
from Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This guest house is excellent.
Clean, comfortable, nicely furnished and welcoming.
We stayed for four nights and were made to feel really welcome, owners were lovely. Breakfast was always delicious and there's even a lovely lounge you can relax in with a glass of sherry.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of Ben Ledi.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Ania and Mac gave us a very warm welcome and they are very nice and helpful. Every question are answered and their ideas of tours were very well.

The house is wonderful and romantic. High walls and a lot of victorian styles. The decorations fix so well with all of that. It is not like a B&B it is like a castle in a house.

The breakfast has everything what you need. A lot of juice and Mac makes wonderful warm food. The morning starts like a sunrise at a summer day.

And when the weather doesnt work well there are a lot of options of dvds and books.

Room Tip: Room at the first floor.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bianca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We've been to Annfield for only one night, and enjoyed every moment of it.
Anya and Mac are so kind and generous, make you feel like home.
It is so nice to see that thought was given to every detail in the B&B, from the decoration to the rich buffet. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!

Pros:
WARM Hospitality
VERY VERY CLEAN!!
Exceptionally delicious breakfast :-))
Beautiful rooms and dining room
Good location in Callander
Decent Price

Cons:
Rooms are not that big.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galileo_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Anya and Mac made us feel at home right from the time we stepped in. We were welcomed with tea and home made tarts n a yummy cake. Room was spacious, very clean, well maintained and comfy. So was the washroom. Great local knowledge. Very helpful and extremely warm people- probably why I am writing this review even before I got home.
Breakfasts were first class.. Name it uve got it. not to miss the black pudding!! Unlike many other B&Bs you don't need to decide what to have for the next morning. Tell them what u feel like it each morning. We were here for 2 nights. Situated in an extremely pretty location with very close access to nearby stores, restaurants or church. Wish we could stay for long.
Thank you soo much!! Would definitely recommend it to anyone! Must visit~~

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rejily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews