We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic all around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Annfield Guest House
Ranked #2 of 34 Callander B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Romantic all around”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Ania and Mac gave us a very warm welcome and they are very nice and helpful. Every question are answered and their ideas of tours were very well.

The house is wonderful and romantic. High walls and a lot of victorian styles. The decorations fix so well with all of that. It is not like a B&B it is like a castle in a house.

The breakfast has everything what you need. A lot of juice and Mac makes wonderful warm food. The morning starts like a sunrise at a summer day.

And when the weather doesnt work well there are a lot of options of dvds and books.

Room Tip: Room at the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bianca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    25
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
63
308
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We've been to Annfield for only one night, and enjoyed every moment of it.
Anya and Mac are so kind and generous, make you feel like home.
It is so nice to see that thought was given to every detail in the B&B, from the decoration to the rich buffet. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!

Pros:
WARM Hospitality
VERY VERY CLEAN!!
Exceptionally delicious breakfast :-))
Beautiful rooms and dining room
Good location in Callander
Decent Price

Cons:
Rooms are not that big.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galileo_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Anya and Mac made us feel at home right from the time we stepped in. We were welcomed with tea and home made tarts n a yummy cake. Room was spacious, very clean, well maintained and comfy. So was the washroom. Great local knowledge. Very helpful and extremely warm people- probably why I am writing this review even before I got home.
Breakfasts were first class.. Name it uve got it. not to miss the black pudding!! Unlike many other B&Bs you don't need to decide what to have for the next morning. Tell them what u feel like it each morning. We were here for 2 nights. Situated in an extremely pretty location with very close access to nearby stores, restaurants or church. Wish we could stay for long.
Thank you soo much!! Would definitely recommend it to anyone! Must visit~~

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rejily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have never bothered to write any kind of public review before . However Annfied House has moved me to action. It was a superb place to stay . It started with a very warm welcome and offer to drive us to the wedding reception that we were heading to . Our hosts could not have been kinder , they seemed to have thought of everything . The house was charming and very very clean . The whole experience was topped off with a truly fabulous breakfast - even if I was given a ticking off for not having anything cooked . My husband did, he had scarmbled eggs with smoked salmon , mushrooms and tomatoes - it looked amazing. I " made do " with a great selection off fruit ,cereal, toast, sour dough bread,juice and coffee.

I cannot recommend Annfield House more - it is fab and great value for money .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This B and B in a quiet road offers a good quality bed in room 7, tea and cakes on arrival and a good fresly cooked breakfast. Breakfast is between 8-9 only. The shower rooms in the ensuite rooms are very tight on space and there are no ensuite rooms with a bath. The house and rooms are clean and tidy in all ways.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Thank you, Mac and Ania, for another great stay. We knew that Annfield would be the perfect introduction for our son and daughter-in-law on the first nights of their first visit to Scotland. The house and garden are even more beautiful than before. You have done a such magnificent job of creating an atmosphere of elegance without intimidating formality. Of course, that is because you are both so warm and welcoming. Mac, you are a great cook, and Ania, you are a great hostess, even if we disappointed you by not eating a big enough breakfast! When we think of reasons we love Scotland, we think of Mac, Ania, and their wonderful Annfield.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

A wonderful place to stay,made to feel at home the minute you walk through the door,very clean and homely and a great breakfast,Ania & Mac, have lavished attention on the property and work very hard to make sure your stay is a good one.Annfield was by far the best B&B I have stayed in I would not hesitate to use again.

Room Tip: all rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stuart f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Callander hotels
0.3 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#3 of 6 in Callander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Poppies Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#3 of 34 in Callander
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coppice House
Coppice House
#1 of 34 in Callander
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Invernente Bed & Breakfast
Invernente Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 34 in Callander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annfield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annfield Guest House

Property: Annfield Guest House
Address: 18 North Church Street, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8EG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Callander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Victorian Guest House dating from 1875.Quietly situated in the center of Callander.Provides a fantastic base for discovering the Loch lomond and Trossachs National Park and further afield.Highly rated by Visit Scotland . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Annfield Guest House Callander, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing