We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveler rating
492
32
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
32
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest loungequiet streetguest houseon arrivalwonderful hoststhe main streetdelicious breakfastprivate bathroomtea and cakeperiod featuresa wonderful place to stayexcellent stayhigh streetfull scottishwarm welcomehome maderoom was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 527 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Finding this B & B was a lucky accident as we had not planned our stay in Callander in advance. It was by far our favorite and I wished we could stay longer just to have one more night in this lovely home. While it is labeled a guest house, it did feel like home and Ania and her husband Mac made us feel very welcome and were very helpful regarding the town and surrounding area. This was an older home that had been re-done with all the modern amenities. We shared a bathroom with one other room but it was right across the hall from us and it was HUGE, which is rare in most B&B's. The rooms (and bathroom) were impeccable, the bed comfortable, the view wonderful, the breakfast delicious. It was less than a block to the main street but was very quiet. It was absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bambi049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We toured around England and Scotland for 3 weeks and this was the best B&B we experienced. There were certainly other very good ones, but this was the complete experience. The service, the food, the room and the bathroom were all excellent. The house is beautiful and interesting, and Ania and Mac are perfect hosts who can't do enough to make you feel welcome and really at home. The house is perfectly situated just off the main street and has off-street parking.
There are simply no negatives!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShakyKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Beautiful view from our room, delicious breakfast, lovely house ! What a good stop over ! We recommend it !

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binouche14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Nothing but positives for this lovely Guest House. Warm and friendly welcome from the owners who were beyond helpful, offering to reserve tables at restaurants and providing recommendations on good walks around Callander. Annfield itself has a lovely feel to it, relaxing and warm, beautifully maintained and immaculately clean. Residents lounge on the first floor had deep comfy sofas and books.

Room and bed were comfortable and shower, en suite while small, was again clean and the power shower was exactly that. Incredibly quiet and enjoyed a fabulous nights sleep after a long tiring journey.

And to breakfast. Travel a lot yet the breakfast at Annfield gets top marks...beautifully presented, loads of choice, top quality ingredients and superbly and perfectly cooked. Best scrambled egg ever. Portions are excellent with plenty of warm toast. All delivered with a smile and considerable charm.

And on top of that the most fantastic value for money. Everything a guest house should be a more.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForeverBlue9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We stayed at Annfield for 2 nights during a tour in Scotland. We had a very warm welcome here by Mac and Ania. Two lovely hosts who did their most to make you feel welcome.
The room was a good size and was nicely decorated. The bathroom was spotless and with all necessary comfort.

Breakfast was great with lots of fresh fruit and delicious greek yoghurt. The cooked breakfast offered and extensive list of possibilities and was very good. Mac is in charge of the cooking and Ania really makes your day start bright with the service in the breakfast room.

The double bed was a bit smaller than we had expected, but this seems to be the standard width of beds in Scotland (as we noticed during our stays at most other B&B's).

We really enjoyed our stay at Annfield. Mac and Ania are wonderful hosts!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An-Bert-Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews