We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mac and Anya will look after you”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Annfield Guest House
Ranked #3 of 34 Callander B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Great.

No more needs to be said, other than the off street private parking is an essential for Callander in the summer, unless you want to lug your luggage a long way!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuanAtTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
There are newer reviews for Annfield Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 486 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2011

I can only echo what everyone else has already said about Annfield - on arrival, Ania greeted us with genuine warmth (and remembered us from having stayed there just once previously, five years ago!) She gave us pretty much a full guided tour of the house, which has been newly decorated and furnished beautifully, before leaving us to settle into our lovely room. Spotlessly clean, with good quality bedding and comfortable chairs, and again, a spotless bathroom with everything provided that you could need. Breakfast was, as anticipated, every bit as good as previous reviewers have commented on. Mac and Ania found time to chat before we left - a delightful couple, who clearly love opening up their gracious house to visitors - and take obvious pleasure in doing so.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FawltyTowersWatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We were fortunate to have been booked into Annfield by Transcotland Holidays during our 3 week walking holiday in Scotland. Annfield is more like a fine boutique hotel than a Guest house and Mac and Ania make you feel like family from the time you arrive. The day we arrived in Callander, we arrived muddied and wet and Mac told us that they would be happy to wash and dry our walking clothes, definitely 5 star service. Our rooms were lovely, spotless and very comfortable and the breakfast was the best we had during our entire vacation. Thank you Mac and Ania for a wonderful stay, next time it will be for more than one night!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billee52_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Everything at Annfield was perfect.... first and foremost Mac and Ania were perfect hosts!! Both so helpful with tips on what to do during the holiday. The house is beautiful... the family room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean.

The breakfast was the best we had during our 10 day holiday in Scotland. Mac's omelette is something to write home about!! We will surely stay at Annfield again in the future!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarijones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Warm and welcomning owner's. Nice sourundings and close to both nature and citycenter. Nice and comfortable room. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GunillaG_vle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Friendly welcome by Mac and Ania to their beautiful home. Breakfast freshly cooked and well presented - a delightful place to spend a few days for Trossachs touring and exploring Callander.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dande10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

I cannot speak more highly of this B&B! Mac and Ana were fantastic and welcoming hosts. The breakfast each morning was the best I had in all five of the locations we stayed during our two week holiday. They paid such attention to the little details whether it be cleaning the room or putting fresh flowers from the garden on the table each morning. They even went above and beyond helping with some laundry my brother had built up during our trip (which is not part of their typical offerings). The location was perfect as it's off the main strip ensuring quiet rest, but just steps away from shopping, food, and entertainment. I WILL be back as soon as I can.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFM0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Callander hotels
0.3 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
426 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#3 of 6 in Callander
269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Poppies Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#4 of 34 in Callander
324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coppice House
Coppice House
#2 of 34 in Callander
324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westerton Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annfield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annfield Guest House

Address: 18 North Church Street, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8EG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Callander
Price Range: $102 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Victorian Guest House dating from 1875.Quietly situated in the center of Callander.Provides a fantastic base for discovering the Loch lomond and Trossachs National Park and further afield.Highly rated by Visit Scotland . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Annfield Guest House Callander, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing