We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owners friendly, good food and ambiance in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Annfield Guest House
Ranked #2 of 34 Callander B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
chandler's ford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Owners friendly, good food and ambiance in good location”
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Friendly welcome by Mac and Ania to their beautiful home. Breakfast freshly cooked and well presented - a delightful place to spend a few days for Trossachs touring and exploring Callander.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dande10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    25
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
63
326
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

I cannot speak more highly of this B&B! Mac and Ana were fantastic and welcoming hosts. The breakfast each morning was the best I had in all five of the locations we stayed during our two week holiday. They paid such attention to the little details whether it be cleaning the room or putting fresh flowers from the garden on the table each morning. They even went above and beyond helping with some laundry my brother had built up during our trip (which is not part of their typical offerings). The location was perfect as it's off the main strip ensuring quiet rest, but just steps away from shopping, food, and entertainment. I WILL be back as soon as I can.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LFM0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2011

When travelling through England and Scotland ( with family and friends ) we stayed at Annfield Guest House for the third time and always enjoyed our stay . The Guest House now is newly decorated in lovely colours, breakfast is delicious and Mac´s cooking wonderful. Ania is a very nice landlady and both made our holidays in callander a real pleasure. Everything is just perfect and we feel a little like coming home when visiting Annfield Guest House. We really recommend this Guest House .
We are absolutely sure we will be back again soon !

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jus55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We stayed at the Annfield for a couple of nights in April and it was pretty much faultless.

Stunning house, the room we had was about as nice as any we've stayed in (hotel or B&B). The owners were really friendly the whole time, the house has a great guest lounge, the breakfasts were freshly cooked and tasty, and the location prefect on a quiet road just off the main street.

A lesson in what a B&B should be, and (at the time of writing) it's only 3rd in Callander! The others must be free or something.........

Room Tip: We had room 2 which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Ania and Mac,
We felt like coming home. The room was just what you need coming from the roads: warm, cozy, spotlessly clean. Breakfest was perfect. We were sorry we had to leave so soon.
The tips you gave us for the rest of the journey were great.
Thank you, Ami and Efrat, April 18, 2011

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Efrat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

It was truly a delight to find such a wonderful guest house so close to both downtown and hiking trails. You are first greeted by a beautiful garden and then by the most gracious hosts, Ania and Mac. The accommodations we had were spotless and were very comfortable. The recent renovations were meticulous in detail and along with the window treatments, wall hangings and the decor provided a pleasing sense of the artistic. Breakfast was perfect and the fresh fruit superior. Truly a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EHRIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2011

We arrived in Callandar at 4.30pm with no accommodation. The tourist Information office logged us onto the internet and we fell upon Annfield by chance. But what a happy chance it was. As the house is situated on a quiet side street just yards from the main street we were comfortably into our room by 5pm. Mac and Ania were great to accept us at such short notice.
The house was beautifully renovated with clean modern furniture in our bedroom. The guest's living room was lovely, even though we didn’t have time to use it on our 1 night's stay.
The house is immaculately clean. Breakfast was simply FAB! Cereals, yoghurt & fresh fruit -all beautifully presented on the side board. Followed by a cooked breakfast of our choice. When I asked Ania for something slightly different I was told "Anything is possible".
Mac and Ania were lovely hosts. Ania, especially seemed just so happy to have us staying in her home and we really hope to return soon.
We would highly recommend this B&B.
Overall the house is comfortable, stylish, warm and SO friendly. A touch of luxury in the B&B market.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wacky68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Callander hotels
0.3 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
407 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#3 of 6 in Callander
263 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#3 of 34 in Callander
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coppice House
Coppice House
#1 of 34 in Callander
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Invernente Bed & Breakfast
Invernente Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 34 in Callander
139 reviews
0.7 mi away
Glengarry Guest House
Glengarry Guest House
#5 of 34 in Callander
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annfield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annfield Guest House

Property: Annfield Guest House
Address: 18 North Church Street, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8EG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Callander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Victorian Guest House dating from 1875.Quietly situated in the center of Callander.Provides a fantastic base for discovering the Loch lomond and Trossachs National Park and further afield.Highly rated by Visit Scotland . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Annfield Guest House Callander, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing