We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“* * * * * star b and b” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dunmor House

Dunmor House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dunmor House
Ranked #34 of 35 Callander B&B and Inns
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“* * * * * star b and b”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

stayed here for one night in october and could't be happier. lovely ground floor room with four poster bed.
lovely decorated lounge and dining room and owner was very friendly and helpful.

this is a great b and b

thanks

Room Tip: ask for the superior double on the ground floor. it's not much more and it's a lovely room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christopher h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

Stayed for just one night in October, arriving at tea time. We received a warm welcome from the owner and stayed in their smaller double room. People have commented on the size of this room before but we found it fine for our short stay. Lots of lovely touches in the room, spotlessly clean, fruit & chocolate, bottled water and good tea & coffee tray. Good selection of DVDs to available to watch too. Shower in ensuite very weak and only just warm but served its purpose. Breakfast timing is limited 8:30am-9:00am so if you want a weekend lie in (we didnt), you may have to get breakfast later / elsewhere. Breakfast cold buffet choice was great and the cooked breakfast was lovely. Very friendly, and well presented B & B in easy walking distance of the high street/shops/pubs etc. Would definately recommend and return. Thanks for a pleasant stay !

Room Tip: If you are staying for more than a few days, it may be worth booking a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thegeordies40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

I have to say I cant remeber how many times we have stayed at Colin & Jennys gorgeous little B&B. We have stayed in each season thats for sure and have seen the river flood, the snow has been out of this world and when the sun shines the days are glorious. The house is beautiful and we have stayed in most of their rooms our favourite being the baxter with its large bathroom and the decor is gorgeous. The breakfast..well they are devine with plenty of choice and cooked to perfection. we have stayed in Scotland many times but here is so welcoming and homely and the village is 2mins walk with some amazing little shops and eateries. When we go we just dont want to come back home.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SharronDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in rainy, cold November but received a lovely, warm welcome at the Dunmor.
The room we had was everything that we needed, plus that extra bit more - chocolates, wine, DVDs to choose from and even a a fridge with fresh milk for a good cuppie after a long day sight-seeing! It was tastefully decorated with an en-suite.
The bed was also very comfy and the breakfast was delicious - nothing too much trouble! Shame about the weather!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bazcoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

My husband & I have had the pleasure of staying twice Nov 09 & May 10 and are now planning for our 3rd visit this winter. We have fallen in love with Callander and will always stay in this beautiful B&B. Colin & Jenny are so welcoming and the breakfasts are gorgeous we have stayed in different rooms for our stays because they all look lovely. The Lade Inn shouldn't be missed their home ales have the wow factor and the food is amazing the haggis balls with whiskey sauce are a must. The Location is brilliant and we have travelled over to the Salmon Ladder, Loch Katrine, Falkirk Wheel & Falls of Dochart all very enjoyable. If we had our way we would be the new residents of Callander village it offers the feeling of warmth & friendliness like no other and we have travelled all over Scotland! "Cant wait to go back we just don't like coming home"

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shazdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYON
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

This is a well-decorated old charming house, with nice hosts, well located on main street at entrance of Callander; unfortunately, our last left room was far too small even for one night (..then avoid Cairns room!). We were advised to have donner at Poppies Hotel & Restaurant next door, and did not regret it as it is a fantastic restaurant, even on the standards of a french connaisseur!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulnewmanLYON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
205 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

The Dunmor House is a great example of the use of color and creativity to upgrade an old accommodation to a very stylish and fresh standard. The location to the village center is nice for shopping and food, but the road is a bit noisy. The hosts were very friendly and polite. Internet is available, but spotty in the room. Breakfast is traditional, but the hosts were happy to prepare something off-menu when asked. Dunmor is an excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Callander hotels
0.6 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.9 mi away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#3 of 35 in Callander
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Invernente Bed & Breakfast
Invernente Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 35 in Callander
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#2 of 6 in Callander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.0 mi away
Poppies Hotel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
The Old Rectory Inn
The Old Rectory Inn
#12 of 35 in Callander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunmor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunmor House

Property: Dunmor House
Address: Dunmor Leny Road, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8AL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Callander
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Dunmor House Callander, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing