We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum”

Ciro's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 45 Restaurants in Callander
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clacks
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Best Italian there is. Lovely staff and yummy food. Have visited this restaurant often whilst staying at the gart.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lolofantwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    109
    37
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
“best restaurant in the area”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We went Ciro's for a family night out,the staff was very welcoming and friendly, as a Saturday it was busy and the atmosphere was great. We really enjoyed the our food,the main courses were delicious the fish was fresh and well cooked very typical of the south of Italy. The choice of wines was various for ever taste and pocket. We had great night fantastic food and definitely be back for more.Grazier Ciro!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank youdrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best meals of our holiday”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We were looking for a restaurant on a quite mid week night, luckily we found this little gem. The service was great, the food excellent. Thank you, we will try and visit again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience ”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Me & my family enjoyed a lovely meal in Ciro's on Easter Sunday. Food was to a good standard & staff were friendly , not the cheapest but you get what you pay for. No kids menu but they accommodated with a half portion of pasta which was great! Would be back

Helpful?
Thank tmc2902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ciao! Loved it!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We chose Ciro's for a few reasons - we read the reviews on here prior to our short break in Callander, I saw this restaurant featured in the series Four in a Bed and to us it is what we call a restuarant as he others had more of a cafe feel/appearance to them.
The food was great. We had a pizza style garlic bread to share for starters. I only had the Penne Napoli with added chillies but it was perfect. My partner had the haggis lasagne which was the first time he had tried it and thoroughly enjoyed it.
The staff were welcoming. We chatted to the owner who was a happy chappy with a smiley face :)
If and when we come back to Callander we will without a doubt have a meal at Ciro's again.
Thank you!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciro's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to Ciro's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing