We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard PI - excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Newton Abbot
Certificate of Excellence
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Standard PI - excellent”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I love a good PI and this one is a good one! Had a weekend here and thoroughly enjoyed it. Beefeater next door excellent too. Only criticism would be that the windows are sealed units and don't open so air con can be drying for an asthmatic like me.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JayneyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    210
    69
    27
    8
See reviews for
206
229
31
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
E Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Absolutely nothing negative to say about our one night stay at this hotel. We arrived early, but our room was available to us and this helped in planning the limited time that we had available to spend with our friends who live in the town. It's a pleasant 20-25 minute walk into the town from the hotel, so no real necessity to use a bus or taxi. Premier Inn breakfast up to usual standard. Excellent on site parking. We shall be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rutilus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Location. Fine for business in Heathfield and right next to the racecourse. Would suggest Goodrington Sands Paignton for a more scenic area. Beware that traffic is a nightmare in rush hour
Rooms. Up to the usual PI high standards
Restaurant. Next to a Beefeater and accessible through an uncovered walkway which is not good if its lashing down
Hotel has a lift to all floors which is good for the less able
Quite pricey at £90 per night including breakfast but it was booked at the last minute

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halibutWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were here for over a week while visiting for the funeral of a family member. The hotel staff was friendly and efficient. They went out of their way to make anything we wanted happen. The room we had was larger than normal, with extra beds, which was very convenient as other family members were also arriving in town. Even though they had their own rooms, ours was convenient to meet. Minor complaints - there is only one chair to sit on - it is at the desk, convenient for computer use, but the other person must sit on a bed. The housekeeping was not perfect - pillow cases were often not changed for several days, and we were never sure how many towels we would get. We ate many meals at the Beefeater next door and learned to love the staff there as well. The hotel prices were competitive and the hotel itself much nicer than others we have stayed in near here. The restaurant is a little pricy. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BETHPY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I had a very pleasant stay here.
My room was very clean however i didnt give it 5 for cleanliness as someone elses hair was in the plug hole in the bath and one of the pillowcases had black mascara on it....however everything else was fine. My room was more than adequate i did feel the bed was a little worn and same with the sofa i could feel the springs digging into me. Shower was lovely....could do with some biccies in the room!! I ate at beefeater right next to the hotel that was nice enough and staff friendly. Breakfast was brill and definitely better than some 5 star hotels i have stayed at. Overall i would stay again for business however i wouldnt say it was ideal for a family holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ames_1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2013

On our over night stay we visited the beefeater attached to the premier inn. I have no idea what the bad reviews were saying because it was the a very enjoyable meal, the staff were more than helpful and the food was on time and hot. The meal itself was very delicious. The room we stayed in was clean, comfy and perfect. The recipition staff was very helpful and welcoming. Would defiantly come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Just stayed at Newton Abbott premier inn great stay would be great if going to the race course next door very clean helpful staff good restraint next door beefeater easy to get to and near to lot of other places around Torbay


  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton Abbot
0.8 mi away
Best Western Passage House Hotel
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#33 of 87 in Torquay
560 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Dartmoor Lodge
The Dartmoor Lodge
#1 of 3 in Ashburton
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Cockhaven Arms
Cockhaven Arms
#1 of 1 in Bishopsteignton
87 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ilsington Country House Hotel
5.6 mi away
The Edgemoor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel
Address: Newton Abbot Racecourse Newton Road | Newton Road, Newton Abbot TQ12 3AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Newton Abbot
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Newton Abbot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The serenity of Dartmoor National Park and the fun of River Dart Country Park are just minutes away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing