We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
132
27
3
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
132
27
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish and chips clean facilities games room well stocked shop monday and friday sized pitches information room dog walking area dog exercise black rock great facilities shower block waste water golf buggy passing points oak inn south devon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 165 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

This site is an absolute little gem, immaculately clean, well maintained, great family friendly staff that love children, very clean facilities and quiet.

We will definitely be booking up again next year!

Because it’s a small site there is not to much for kids to do but we knew that and we stayed 3 nights more to spend time together than go out. There were lots of people there who obviously stay for long periods because the owners and staff knew them well.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonD504, Owner at Dornafield Camping Site, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Dear Rebecca H
I am so delighted that you and your family enjoyed your recent visit to Dornafield and that you found time to leave such a lovely review and the best bit is you are planning to visit us again next year.
Here at Dornafield we have a lot of repeat customers lots of whom have been coming for years hence we all get to know them quite well and often we are on christian name terms.

Best Wishes
Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

We stayed over the Easter week, the site put on a fab Easter morning hunt for the children. The site was very well maintained, excellent sized pitches & very friendly staff. Our children loved The play areas & the toilets were spotless everyday. Thank you for a fantastic week.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Vickster36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonD504, Owner at Dornafield Camping Site, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Dear Vickster36
Many thanks for leaving a review on Dornafield and i am delighted that you enjoyed the Easter fun and we had some great weather for the holiday weekend. Hope to able to welcome you back in the future.
Best Wishes
Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

This is a lovely and very well managed site with great facilities. In a lovely area and just to cap it all the local pub which is easy walking distance is really great for food. Stayed March/ April, it was quiet and very friendly will certainly return.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank munchkin59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonD504, Owner at Dornafield Camping Site, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear munchkin59
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at Dornafield and your planning to come and see us again in the future. And your right the Two Mile Oak is a wonderful country pub.
Best Wishes
Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Just returned from our first visit to Dornafield. Lovely peaceful site, spotlessly clean and very well maintained. Dog walking area is great, large and secure. We ate at the Two Mile Oak Inn on the Friday night and food was lovely. The pub is a flat 10/15 min walk from the site. No footpaths, but a quietish road. Definitely need a torch in the dark though.
Think it says it all that we booked a return stay for August whilst we were there!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MrsSinkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonD504, Owner at Dornafield Camping Site, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Dear Mrs Sinkers
Congratulations for being the first reviewer in 2019 and i am delighted that you enjoyed your first visit and decided to return so soon. May see you in the Two Mile Oak on your next visit!
Best Wishes
Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights with our grandsons at the end of the season. What a lovely site. All services pitches which were new to us. So easy.
Great play areas and dog fields. Must be beautiful in the summer. Staff very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be going again

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Daydream60595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon D, Owner at Dornafield Camping Site, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Daydream60595
I suspect you will be the last review of 2018 and thank you so much for such a lovely review we will end the season on a high! Have a great winter and hopefully we will see you again in 2019.
Best wishes
Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews