We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional - Good Value for Money”
Review of Bulleigh Park Farm

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Newton Abbot
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bulleigh Park Farm
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Newton Abbot
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Functional - Good Value for Money”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in self accommodation (The Cottage). Positives: clean; ample kitchen utensils and facilities including washing machine; good TV and DVD player; useful location; nice views; lovely farm sounds; close to a good pub and farm shop. Areas for improvement: shower (not warm enough); wireless internet (signal so weak connection was not possible).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SignorScience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    8
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Bulleigh Park Farm. We stayed in the bed & breakfast accommodation.
It's difficult to add to what has already been written. We were made to feel very welcome by Angela. The room was very comfortable, spacious & had great views of the countryside from the balcony.
Breakfasts were fantastic and as has been mentioned previously, don't miss the porridge.
Special mention to Nipper the dog, who was absolutely superb entertainment.
All in all, we have had a very relaxing few days in great accommodation & can't wait to go back.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Meanwood03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights early August. Angela made us all most welcome so friendly throughout our stay. Breakfast is amazing so much choice all very good top grade food don't miss the porridge. Room with a fantastic view was a good size even for 3 clean and comfortable.Will stay again for longer next time. Recommend to all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The beds were lovely and comfy, the whole farmhouse was very characterful and welcoming and it had beautiful surroundings. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and I would gladly recommend this place to anyone coming to Devon! A+++++++

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna12344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2012

After staying at Bulleigh Park I can say it was one of the more welcoming places I have been to, Angela was very helpful and the breakfasts are fantastic! We were also given plety of information on places to go and visit whilst in the area.

We picked this B&B because it was out of the main towns and is on a working farm, which I think enhanced the experience as you got to see eggs being collected and sheep in the fields and it is lovely to walk around (being careful on the roads).

The room we stayed in was the perfect size making us feel cosy and at home, as well as being clean and tidy.

I would say it is a lovely place to visit and would definitely recommend to my friends and family as well as heading back myself!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pollym1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The "landlady" welcomed us on arrival then seemed very off'ish there after. The whole attitude was more of "when are you leaving" than the usual warm Devonian personality.
The family room itself was big and clean with wardrobes for your clothes and a wardrobe for the bathroom sink, yes you heard right, but it worked fine nevertheless. However we also had a wardrobe for the w/c and shower, yes you heard that right too. Cramped and unworkable and not comfortable, rather like showering in a small old telephone box.
The view from the bedroom was beautiful and the breakfast was lovely. Just the personal touch let this stay down. Would not stay again but would stay at the Bickley Mill Inn down the road, lovely place....and very welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillipsly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Awesome place for a relaxed holiday.We stayed in this lovely B&B for 3 nights . The room was spacious,well kept, lovely and offered a gorgeous view from our balcony. The best part of the trip was the yummiest breakfast that Angela cooked one should never miss it.Also had a chance to see some farm eggs being picked by Angela.Picturesque surroundings and excellent hospitality. if you are visiting in summer make sure you dont miss the Steam Train journey from Paighton to Kingswere.We will surely revisit!

Room Tip: Request for the balcony room when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GypsyXpedition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton Abbot
4.0 mi away
Sampsons Farm Country Hotel
Sampsons Farm Country Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newton Abbot
341 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Dartmoor Lodge
The Dartmoor Lodge
#1 of 3 in Ashburton
473 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Passage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Glazebrook House Hotel
Glazebrook House Hotel
#1 of 2 in South Brent
309 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ilsington Country House Hotel
2.4 mi away
The Bickley Mill
The Bickley Mill
#2 of 22 in Newton Abbot
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bulleigh Park Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulleigh Park Farm

Property: Bulleigh Park Farm
Address: Ipplepen, Newton Abbot TQ12 5UA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Newton Abbot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Newton Abbot
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Bulleigh Park Farm Hello, we're Angela and Phil Dallyn. Welcome to our award winning South Devon accommodation. You can choose from B&B to self catering holiday cottage and lodge accommodation, all situated within the serenity of Bulleigh Park Farm in Newton Abbot, Torquay. Angela proudly won the AA Breakfast Award again in 2014, for her delicious traditional farmhouse breakfast. She can't wait to serve it during your stay. We're nestled in the South Devon countryside, with breathtaking views of the South Devon hills and surrounding natural settings that you can enjoy from the veranda. Immerse yourself in the peacefulness and splendour of engaging walks, which treat you to an abundance of wildlife including rare species of bird, and more. We're just 3 miles away from prestigious destination, the English Riviera, so there's plenty to see and do. At night, sit back and gaze at the clear starlit skies, and then retire for a warm, relaxing evening in unique, luxury accommodation at the heart of South Devon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bulleigh Park Farm Newton Abbot, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing