We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were attending a wedding nearby so our reason for staying here. First time staying at a Premier Inn. Impressed by our stay here - very large room, exceptionally clean and whole hotel well maintained. Staff all friendly and welcoming. Bed was comfortable and great to have two beds made up for our children. Room had everything we needed. Short walk to Brewers Fayre where we had an evening meal and our breakfast which was perfect for us. Also a Morrison's opposite and a petrol garage, Little Chef and Burger King nearby we noted. Will definitely stay again at a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (966)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

763 - 769 of 966 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was sufficiently comfortable and welcoming to note, though not outstanding. We stayed one night at what was clearly a busy place. Staff were friendly and room satisfactory. It did what it was supposed to do for a bed for the night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotquiteRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had a very good night's stay at the Premier Inn. The room was large, clean and the bed was very comfy. Staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was at Brewer's Fayre next door. It was very conveniently situated for a holiday in the area and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emberton75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We choose this hotel because it was well situated and convenient for Bristol. It was easy to get to-just off the M4 on the Chippenham Road. It was in a quiet location and had good access to Bristol via the very quiet A4. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel and our room was very clean. The adjoining restaurant was very convenient and had a reasonable menu. We were advised, by the receptionist to book and it was good advice. The restaurant was busy but the service was good, as was the food. The car park was quite large and easy to park. I have stayed in this Premier Inn before and will again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I don't think I've stayed in a bad Premier Inn, you know exactly what you're going to get and that's what they deliver. Clean, comfortable, room. Friendy, efficient staff. And good value for money. I'm never going to have a holiday in one but if I'm away for a couple of nights it's a great option.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theblackjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Well trained staff, well organised, excellent value etc etc.

Always comfortable, clean and quiet.

Possibly a little tired looking - which isn't typical of all Prem Inns but is, perhaps, a feature of family rooms?

Still, well located, easy to find + access to Bath (20 mins), Longleat (45 mins) etc
,

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricWhiteside7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Premier Inn is our choice of venue when away from home - if it is convenient to our visit. On this occasion we chose this particular Premier Inn whilst visiting Bath. It is very convenient to the motorway as well as other link roads to Bath, Bristol and places to the east. Not only that, it offered a good night's rest - we were on the ground floor - facing the car park. - yes you can hear people later in the night- but it was not a problem and was not continuous. The staff were excellent- giving help and advice when required. They dealt with all other customers in a polite manner.

The room was as what one expects from Premier Inn, clean tidy and comfortable. The bed certainly added to our good night's rest.

We read one review about this hotel which stated there was nowhere to park - again it was busy when we were there - but there was always parking either in the hotel or restaurant car park. The latter being so close was very useful, although there are other food outlets not far away if you want something else.

Yes a good place to stay - we can recomend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Choirman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
2.7 mi away
Stanton Manor Hotel
Stanton Manor Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chippenham
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
122 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
4.1 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel

Address: West Cepen Way | Cepen Park, Chippenham SN14 6UZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Price Range: $61 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kick back and relax in this picturesque, ancient market town on the edge of the idyllic Cotswolds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel Chippenham
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing