We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value - everything you'd expect from a Prem Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
240 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great value - everything you'd expect from a Prem Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Well trained staff, well organised, excellent value etc etc.

Always comfortable, clean and quiet.

Possibly a little tired looking - which isn't typical of all Prem Inns but is, perhaps, a feature of family rooms?

Still, well located, easy to find + access to Bath (20 mins), Longleat (45 mins) etc
,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EricWhiteside7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    329
    80
    27
    14
See reviews for
303
284
34
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
243 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Premier Inn is our choice of venue when away from home - if it is convenient to our visit. On this occasion we chose this particular Premier Inn whilst visiting Bath. It is very convenient to the motorway as well as other link roads to Bath, Bristol and places to the east. Not only that, it offered a good night's rest - we were on the ground floor - facing the car park. - yes you can hear people later in the night- but it was not a problem and was not continuous. The staff were excellent- giving help and advice when required. They dealt with all other customers in a polite manner.

The room was as what one expects from Premier Inn, clean tidy and comfortable. The bed certainly added to our good night's rest.

We read one review about this hotel which stated there was nowhere to park - again it was busy when we were there - but there was always parking either in the hotel or restaurant car park. The latter being so close was very useful, although there are other food outlets not far away if you want something else.

Yes a good place to stay - we can recomend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Choirman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This premier inn is the reason we always add a night in a premier inn to our trip every year.
Excellent reception staff, couldn't do enough for us.
Rooms were great with plenty of space.
One of the best things about premier inn is the breakfast and we weren't disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HomerNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel was easy to find from the M4, Check in at the hotel was hassle free and the receptionist was very friendly and full of good advice. The rooms are your usual premier inn rooms clean spacious and warm would highly recommend a stay at this premier inn.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the back have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ada60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Unable to book any closer to longleat we were allocated this hotel near Chippenham. Found easily and practically just off the m5.
Smooth check in but I can never understand the hassle of paying by cash (had to give a passport in)
First night was fine with quiet surroundings, and a lots of retail shops around with a beefeater restaurant next door.
The first night was very hectic and so busy I believe it impacted on the service and quality of food, however by the 2 day both had improved considerably.
The breakfast and meal deal is perfect for our family and the cooked breakfast is extremely good value.
We were around 25 miles from longleat but due to the weather ( warm and sunny) we enjoyed the drive and visit to bowood house which is very close.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yabbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at the spanking new Premier Inn, West Cepen Way just north of Chippenham - over Easter weekend.

The thing I particularly like about this hotel chain is that it sticks to the knitting: nice firm beds, blackout curtains, quiet zones + a choice of hard/soft pillows. And a guarantee of a good night's sleep - or your money back - what more could you ask?

It's well located (though a lot of small roundabouts to get through from the south!)... & has a Morrisons, and a Brewers Fayre close by.

It's also just 5-10 minutes drive to the picturesque Lacock: of Jane Austen period piece fame (& Mrs Gaskell) and.... you get it!

Room Tip: Go for the "quiet zone"!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Good, clean and well located. Next to supermarket and brewers fayre. Good to work in on Bussiness and staff were spot on especially young girl on arrival getting me a ground floor room was no trouble at all. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Angel Hotel
4.6 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
4.2 mi away
Stanton Manor Hotel
Stanton Manor Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chippenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Corsham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
4.6 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
Address: West Cepen Way | Cepen Park, Chippenham SN14 6UZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kick back and relax in this picturesque, ancient market town on the edge of the idyllic Cotswolds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel Chippenham
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing