We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel was easy to find from the M4, Check in at the hotel was hassle free and the receptionist was very friendly and full of good advice. The rooms are your usual premier inn rooms clean spacious and warm would highly recommend a stay at this premier inn.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the back have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ada60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    341
    87
    28
    16
See reviews for
318
299
35
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Unable to book any closer to longleat we were allocated this hotel near Chippenham. Found easily and practically just off the m5.
Smooth check in but I can never understand the hassle of paying by cash (had to give a passport in)
First night was fine with quiet surroundings, and a lots of retail shops around with a beefeater restaurant next door.
The first night was very hectic and so busy I believe it impacted on the service and quality of food, however by the 2 day both had improved considerably.
The breakfast and meal deal is perfect for our family and the cooked breakfast is extremely good value.
We were around 25 miles from longleat but due to the weather ( warm and sunny) we enjoyed the drive and visit to bowood house which is very close.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yabbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at the spanking new Premier Inn, West Cepen Way just north of Chippenham - over Easter weekend.

The thing I particularly like about this hotel chain is that it sticks to the knitting: nice firm beds, blackout curtains, quiet zones + a choice of hard/soft pillows. And a guarantee of a good night's sleep - or your money back - what more could you ask?

It's well located (though a lot of small roundabouts to get through from the south!)... & has a Morrisons, and a Brewers Fayre close by.

It's also just 5-10 minutes drive to the picturesque Lacock: of Jane Austen period piece fame (& Mrs Gaskell) and.... you get it!

Room Tip: Go for the "quiet zone"!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Good, clean and well located. Next to supermarket and brewers fayre. Good to work in on Bussiness and staff were spot on especially young girl on arrival getting me a ground floor room was no trouble at all. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2013

we were made very welcome and enjoyed a very good dinner and breakfast and plenty of undisturbed sleep. It was our second stay at this hotel, equally enjoyable so we will definitely stay again. Thank you for making the effort and making us feel we are more than just paying traffic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank driver50_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, UK
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. 10 minutes from the centre of Chippenham but right on the main road and clustered with other services, the local shops are near by and there's an Indian Restaurant less than 5 minutes drive away.

The wifi access is good and priced to provide great value.

Breakfasts are served in the pub next to the hotel. A pleasant and 'no beer odour' atmosphere, the staff are very welcoming even at 06.30hrs! Wide range of foods, tea and juices. Porridge is made to order and tastes wonderful.

Hotel rooms are large, clean and warm (as we have come to expect from Premier Inn). Ace discovery for me ... a can take my road race cycle and keep it in my room - no questions asked; no problems.

I'll be back!

Room Tip: Go with a bike to rexpolre the local area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJSWWales_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Premier Inn is always a good choice! And Chippenham did not disappoint. Very friendly staff on reception, who gave great advice and assited with dinner bookings at the restaurant.
Had a problem with room temp though. Was extremely cold and heater in the corner of the room was not sufficient to keep the room warm.
Located conveniently close to Morrisons! But a bit out of the way if you are not driving.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShafieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
4.1 mi away
Stanton Manor Hotel
Stanton Manor Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chippenham
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
115 reviews
3.8 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,004 reviews
2.5 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
Address: West Cepen Way | Cepen Park, Chippenham SN14 6UZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kick back and relax in this picturesque, ancient market town on the edge of the idyllic Cotswolds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel Chippenham
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing