We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely room, superb food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Foxham Inn Bed & Breakfast

The Foxham Inn Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Foxham Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 31 Chippenham B&B and Inns
Hampton, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely room, superb food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Booked a room at the last minute; really pleased I did so. It's a friendly local in a quiet little village.
The room was lovely, as was the welcome. A really comfortable bed, a large en-suite with a powerful shower.
The food in the evening was absolutely superb, and fantastic value for money. The breakfast was fantastic too.
I shall definitely be back next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Passe-Par-too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
17
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

What a find, we were traveling and needed a night stop and booked direct with owners. Lovely atmosphere, gorgeous food, amazing breakfast and to top it all a very comfortable bed and pillows. The room was very nice all round. The owners very welcoming and friendly. Wolud stop again if we could.

Room Tip: Don't eat before you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemonchelo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Booked this little gem of a B & B on the strength of Tripadvisor reviews and was not disappointed. Sara and Neil are perfect hosts and the standard of accomodation is top-notch. The breakfast was beautiful, with plenty of local produce show-cased. You MUST have dinner here as Neil is an absolute magician with food!! A definite highlight of our O/S trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is the perfect place for a relaxing break in the peace and quiet of the English countryside. It is everything you expect from the perfect English pub, but don't often find. The welcome is warn both from the owners and staff but also from other customers, I do hate a pub where you walk in and everyone stares at you and makes you feel like you've sat in someone elses seat! The food is imaginative, well presented delicious and reasonably priced. Good choice of wine and comparred to my local very reasonable.

The room was very comfortable and surpisingly quiet, good bed, enough storage for a short stay, plenty of towels etc.

Breakfast was very generous and I think one of the best full English breakfasts that I have had in a long time, bacon was full of flavour nice meaty sausages and none of it fatty, all high quaility produce but did scupper our plan to stay for Sunday lunch as we just couldn't have eaten another thing.

Thank you to all at the Foxham for a very enjoyable, relaxing weekend

Room Tip: There are only 2, both at the front and equally nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markiemarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Really great little Inn....gorgeous food, rooms decorated and fitted out to a high standard, heated bath rails, fluffy towels, comfortable bed, lovely views and very welcoming hosts. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kateabostock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinkney
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Not only does the food put even the best gastropubs in there place but the accommodation is just what a country pub should offer. The rooms were very comfortable very well priced and on to of a public house that has great beer and great food.

Room Tip: Book to avoid disappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kleads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

if your looking for comfortable accommodation with fine dining in wiltshire you need look no further than the foxham inn.
the rooms are of a high standard and the menu is of such a high standard as was the weekend i stayed ,with saddle of rabbit,roe deer ,just to mention two of the excellent meals on offer presented in a very professional way by neil (the host )whose skills as a chef would rival many top london names,sarah (his wife) does an excellent job in keeping the clientele served and catered for along with lindsey and kitchen staff.
the full foxham cooked breakfast or half foxham is exceptional.
if you need to explore wiltshire this is the ideal place to stay i would recommend it to anyone.
thankyou to sarah and neil---a wonderful weekend
john ward and the boys

Room Tip: rooms are all new and of a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Angel Hotel
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
2.0 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
4.7 mi away
Stanton Manor Hotel
Stanton Manor Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chippenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
7.8 mi away
Methuen Arms Hotel
Methuen Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Corsham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Foxham Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Foxham Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Foxham Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: Foxham | Wiltshire, Chippenham SN15 4NQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Chippenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Foxham Inn Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Foxham Inn is a Countryside Inn with Two Luxury En-Suite Letting Bedrooms, Stunning Countryside Views, Very Quiet and Peaceful Location with an award winning Restaurant serving Lunch and Dinner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Foxham Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Foxham Inn Bed & Breakfast Chippenham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing